Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict spiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    303
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    mcdu run time problems

    hi to all
    i am having a problem with my mcdu softwere i notic that some times when i am programming my flight if i chose a sid to fly i get an error saying


    run time error 6
    overflow

    i get this only if i chose 1 sid it happens all the time if i select a diffrent sid (on the same runway)
    it works fine
    this has happend on another flight but onlly once

    another problem i notice is that once i load the mcdu i go to the INT page to
    load my flight data once i input dep/arr in the scrachpad i get a message using cost index 000
    and it will not input the data dep/arr
    i then put cost index in and then try again but automaticlly the cost index turn to 0
    and the dep/arr disapears i have to do this 3 to 4 times and it finally inports my dep/app but cost index turns to 0 again

    this might be a diffrent problem then the time error i am getting i am not shore has any one had these problems??

    kind regards

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Helsinki - Finland
    Posts
    151
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: mcdu run time problems

    Hi,

    Please check that You have latest updates. Then run pmfilecheck. That can be found for example in mcdu or fcu program folders. Make sure You have all pm related softwares and fs running. What does log say, any problems?
    ---
    Dont worry about those messages down in mcdu, like nav accurr upgrad or cost index 000. Just follow normal routine and add those values by pressing all texts to mcdu. Some sids and stars might have errors. Report them to navigraph.
    Also You may find it useful to contact Enrico about any problem You might have.
    Happy flights!

  3. Thanks spiro thanked for this post
  4. #3
    300+ Forum Addict spiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    303
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: mcdu run time problems

    Hello mmakela
    i have the latest updates from PM i just notice that i do not have the last update on the GC softwere
    witch i will do today
    i have navigraph credits but not shore how to install the new airac cycle,mybe thats is my problem.
    as for the mcdu why do i have to input my depature/arravile airport 3 to 4 times to get in inported in the mcdu
    i have posted 2 mails to PM support but have had no reply
    thaks for the help i will let you know what happens
    kind regards spiro

  5. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Helsinki - Finland
    Posts
    151
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: mcdu run time problems

    Hi,
    You must put all files from navigraph (FMS data) to
    .../mcdu/data folder. It will ask to overwrite so let it do it!
    (make a backup before this)
    I don't understand why You have to insert airports many times?
    Just type for example eddf/eddv to scratch field and push highest
    right side line select key.

  6. #5
    300+ Forum Addict spiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    303
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: mcdu run time problems

    hi
    well i found the problem!!!!!!!!
    it was a update problem i had not updated the mcdu softwere on my new client that was the problem with inserting the airport 3 to 4 times
    know it is working ok i updated my airac cycles from navigaph both to the mcdu and glass cockpit softwere
    so i reported the sids that were crashing the mcdu softwere with the error 6 time overflow to Enrico
    i have had no answer yet,i am not shore what happens will enrico set a new update for the mcdu softwere fixing this error or will navigraph
    give an update fixing this???
    not shore how it works i am new to PM
    kind regards anr thanks with for all the help

  7. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Helsinki - Finland
    Posts
    151
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: mcdu run time problems

    Hi,
    newest updates work fine with me.
    Are You sure You know how to operate
    mcdu. Please check smartcockpit.com and
    its manuals.
    I think PM is having a summer vacation in June.

  8. #7
    300+ Forum Addict spiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    303
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: mcdu run time problems

    hello
    yes i have done the last updates and it is working ok know
    and i have read all the pdf of the mcdu from smart cockpit

    what i was told by jonathan from pm is that some times sid have problems and i should report it to Enrico witch i did
    so hopefully i will have news soon
    thanks again for all the help
    regards

Similar Threads

  1. Old time builder,new time member
    By Glenn Weston in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-23-2009, 04:06 PM
  2. Remote MCDU Problems
    By brianwilliamson in forum PM Airbus MCDU
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2008, 09:17 PM
  3. Potential buyer: VNAV problems, A/P problems?
    By 737aqua in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-26-2008, 10:21 PM
  4. Remote MCDU problems
    By brianwilliamson in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-08-2007, 08:17 AM
  5. Airbus Time Problems
    By null null in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2004, 12:08 PM