Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict Steve A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Paphos Cyprus
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    engine start switches

    I had a brief search around the forum and i know the answer will be there but i cant find it so im taking the easier route and hopefully i'll get an expert answer soon. Basically when i switch on my engines with hardware rotary swiches in the overhead everything works fine and i have them configured perfectly with fsuipc, However in the real aircraft or my pmdg 737 the switches spring back to the off position once i have spooled up the engines, meaning my own switches are out of sync. So if i manually switch them back to off they go to the next position along (cont). Is there a work-around or is it something we all live with. I can live with it as i just remember to switch back to off as part of my shut down procedures. If ever there was anything in this hobby that i struggle with it would be rotary switches, i just can never seem to get them working perfectly, i cant get my head round the positional part so fs knows which direction your turning them.

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    171
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: engine start switches

    Hi Steve !

    See here: http://www.hanskrohn.com/BuildingTip...tartSwitch.htm
    Hessel

    p.s. All the other stuff there.... also VERY good.
    767 Level-D

  3. Thanks Steve A thanked for this post
  4. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Oklahoma usa
    Posts
    85
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: engine start switches

    Heres what I did to fix the exact same issue you have. Provided you have registered version of FSUIPC. When I switch from off to GRD fsuipc is configured for the corresponding mouse macro on the overhead, on the assignment for that position on the rotary I leave the control to be sent when released option empty. That means when starter disconnect occurs and the software switch springs back to off , I have to manually switch it to off but since that position dosent trigger a command when released it dosent switch for a second time

    Hope this makes sense,,,,

    Scott

  5. Thanks Steve A thanked for this post
  6. #4
    300+ Forum Addict Steve A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Paphos Cyprus
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: engine start switches

    Sometimes the solution is so much easier than i think, thanks guys.

Similar Threads

  1. Engine Start Switches
    By gokhotit in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-07-2010, 12:39 PM
  2. Boeing 737 Engine Start Switches for sale - 5 days only
    By LausitzAviation in forum Off Site Articles For Sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-27-2009, 08:34 AM
  3. Original Cole engine start switches on ebay only 6hrs left!!!
    By Georg Schneider in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-12-2009, 04:33 AM
  4. Engine Start Switches
    By flightdeck in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-04-2007, 07:06 PM