Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    nc
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FSX Audio Panel DME indent control???

    Hey All,

    I've been researching how to create an audio panel selector like the one found in a cessna 172 and I think I've got everything close to figured out except that I can't find where in the controls section to map a new key to the DME indent function. It is listed as ctrl + 4 and that shortcut works, but this will still not allow me to change the control which I will need to do when I build the audio selector. If anyone has any ideas where I could change this function please share with me. Thanks in advance!

    Tanner J.

  2. #2
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Beverly Hills CA USA
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX Audio Panel DME indent control???

    That's great. What are the codes? I have built the hardware, but can't find more than 2 or 3 offsets.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    nc
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX Audio Panel DME indent control???

    bevhillsflygirl,

    Unfortunately/Fortunately (depending on how you look at it) I've been consumed by my actual flying lessons and have abandoned trying to create hardware for my simulator. In my opinion I'll never be able to match the feeling of really piloting the airplane and in a way have ruined myself for the simulator. If I remember correctly, I think I came to the conclusion that this was one of those things that Microsoft simply did not give you access to. I'm not positive on that but it is the conclusion I came to. That's awesome that you've built the hardware, I was really into it and had all the plans drawn up when I started taking lessons and I made the decision to invest the money I would spend on hardware into my flight training. Please let me know if you find a solution as I won't always be paying for flight lessons and someday might actually try to build this thing. Thanks and good luck!

    Tanner J.

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Beverly Hills CA USA
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX Audio Panel DME indent control???

    Yes, I can understand.
    I'm a commercial helicopter pilot with 15 years and over 4,000 hours.
    My sim is to get instrument time and shoot approaches.
    As my husband is an instrument rated CFII, I can actually log time so
    it turned out to be a better value, even though we've got about $4k invested.

    Good luck on your flying. It is my one addiction.

Similar Threads

  1. Audio Panel Hardware
    By captdave in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-21-2010, 03:02 PM
  2. KMA Audio Panel
    By Steve1970 in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-11-2010, 06:56 PM
  3. 727/737 audio control panel
    By tomenglish2000 in forum Off Site Articles For Sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-12-2009, 08:26 AM
  4. 777 style audio panel.
    By phil744 in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-17-2008, 09:20 PM

Tags for this Thread