Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FSX Multiple monitors

    FSX Question

    I have two Nvidia 8800 graphic cards and have been trying for three days to get the proper placement of the following views in the 2D cockpit mode:
    FORWARD LEFT (7)
    FORWARD ( and
    FORWARD RIGHT (9)

    The horizons line up fairly well but in a right turn, for example, I will notice an object on the FORWARD RIGHT screen moving right to left that does not transition properly to the FORWARD VIEW center screen at the correct time. For example I might see a lake that will fall off the left corner of the FORWARD RIGHT VIEW and not appear on the FORWARD VIEW center screen until much later in the turn.

    I can overcome that problem in 3D by slewing the views closer together but then the horizons only line up at that pitch attitude. Above or below that attitude the horizons are off.

    I have seen great examples on YouTube but cant find an explanation on how to achieve this. It appears the people using the program WidevieW have achieved the perfect visual but I can't use that program since I am only using one CPU.

    PLEASE any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie twisted8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    243
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX Multiple monitors

    Hello,
    you would need to change your aircraft's panel.cfg file.
    Check out this tutorial. It's for projectors but it's the same principle!

    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/show...rojector-setup!

  3. Thanks 737NUT thanked for this post
  4. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX Multiple monitors

    Thanks twisted8:

    That is exactly what I needed. I wish it wasn't so time consuming. Thanks again

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple monitors setup
    By bubbapat in forum LCD Monitor Solutions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-17-2009, 08:55 AM
  2. Multiple Monitors with USB to VGA?
    By totalflyer in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-08-2009, 03:58 AM
  3. FS9 vs FSX on multiple monitors
    By jytte in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-14-2008, 03:35 PM
  4. Using Multiple Monitors with Windows XP
    By MS Expert Zone RSS Feed in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 11:30 AM
  5. Multiple monitors
    By peter_milne in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-10-2005, 05:48 PM