Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    120
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ATC Module with SimAvionics Software

    Hello,

    before I will order the ATC 737 module from opencockpits, I watn to know if it will be compatible with the SimAvionics Suite.
    As i havent found a SIOC Code only the IOCModules, I am not sure if the switches for Transponder code can be reassigned to be used with SimAvionics.

    That's the module:
    http://www.opencockpits.com/catalog/...ml?cPath=22_61
    An this are the multioffsets for SA:

    Code:
    50 TCAS MODE SWITCH = OFF
        51 TCAS MODE SWITCH = 1 (SQUAWKBOX)
        52 TCAS MODE SWITCH = 2 (SQUAWKBOX + ND TRAFFIC)
        53 TCAS MODE SWITCH = 3 (SQUAWKBOX + ND TRAFFIC + AUDIO)
        54 TCAS MODE SWITCH = 4 (SQUAWKBOX + ND TRAFFIC + AUDIO + RESOLUTIONS)
    Does anyone use the module successfully with SimAvionics?

    Thanks for your help,
    Markus

  2. #2
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    795
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ATC Module with SimAvionics Software

    Hi Markus,

    I am just in the process of bench testing SA with OC hardware. I don't have the OC plug n play ATC module only the self made ATC unit however the SIOC code to operate it will be exactly the same. I will implement the TCAS switches with SA and let you know how I go. I don't use Squawkbox so I'm not sure if I can satisfy your curiosity there but I can certainly confirm or deny the use of the OC unit with SA.

    Cheers,

    Ken.
    Opencockpits | Aerosim Solutions | Sim-Avionics | P3D | FDS | FTX | AS16 | PPL | Kennair


Similar Threads

  1. Did I fry my atc module ?
    By tiburon in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-07-2010, 03:12 AM
  2. SimAvionics going up in price :-(
    By HondaCop in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 09-09-2009, 07:26 AM
  3. ADFS module
    By ekezz in forum Performance Line Panels
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-03-2007, 04:29 PM
  4. Down LCD Module Specification
    By lcdfriends in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-30-2006, 04:05 AM