Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    question about wilco airbus glass cockpit

    First of all hi to all, new here....

    as im interested on building an airbus-like cockpit, and i dont have that money to spend to buy project magenta software. i might as well use wilco airbus which is not great, but it's good and quite accurate...

    but the thing is the font that wilco airbus uses fort the glass cockpit is different the font that airbus uses for the monitors in the real aircrafts..

    so is there any way that i can change the wilco airbus font on the glass cockpit and apply the one of my choice??

    thank you

  2. #2
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: question about wilco airbus glass cockpit

    so the answer is no i suppose?

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict spiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    303
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: question about wilco airbus glass cockpit

    gia sou pano

    well i have been in that position too i am building the a320 and just to let you know i had the sme problem with you projectmagenta was too expencive for me at the time i started building
    so i myself started with wilco too on a multi monitor dragin and dropping the instruments
    but found out that wilco is very hevey for fsx and i had alot of problems with wilco
    until i saved up and got project magenta witch is work every peny!!!!!!!!!!
    and finally got rid of wilco for ever
    i am getting the best ever framrates and my cpu is not working so hard i do have lots of airport addons too
    so my opinion is wilco is ok but start saving up for PM as it takes it to a diffrent level
    but i can give you another altenative

    get the airbus colection for starters down load jeehell air bus softwere it is a freewere
    only for fsx i think
    you dont need mulit pc and it is very very good softwere
    also jeehell is a very nice and helpfull person
    i did not go with jeehell because i have cockpitsonics fcu/efis unit and it only works with PM
    Jeehell has done a fantastic job and i really really liked his softwere
    thats my opinion and also he has offsets so you can interface cards like opencockpits
    if you like pm me i know how you feel i have been there so pm me and we can met up i am from Greece too
    regards spiro

  4. Thanks PanosDrak thanked for this post
  5. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: question about wilco airbus glass cockpit

    yes indeed wilco is a bit "heavy" for pc's, it ruins the frame rate so much on fsx... but i thought if got myself a quad-core, and another gig of ram, things would be better...

    anyway umm, can u tell me where to download that jeehell software never heard of it... i googled it but it didnt return any results... and i might pm you sometime

  6. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    seattle
    Posts
    147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: question about wilco airbus glass cockpit

    Try JeeHellware, real nice airbus glass cockpit ,FSUIPC offsets, ground terrain on the ND, full FMC. and totally FREE!!
    file is call A320FMGS_B8.zip.. Search the forums. you will not be dissapionted

    Andy Smith

  7. Thanks PanosDrak thanked for this post
  8. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    seattle
    Posts
    147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: question about wilco airbus glass cockpit

    If you go to the main forum secion and look down the page you will see a LARGE JeeHellWare Banner..

    Andy

  9. #7
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: question about wilco airbus glass cockpit

    ok thank you but isnt there an a340 version??? i dislike the a320 i want a340

    i know i might be asking for too much

  10. #8
    300+ Forum Addict spiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    303
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: question about wilco airbus glass cockpit

    hi
    well i am not shore if jeehell has made any exra 340 not shore but you can all ways ask him he is a very nice person never hert to ask
    as for the quad core and extra ram i am not really shore if you will see any changes as fsx only uses one core dose not matter if it duo or qaud
    thats what i know
    any way just a tip i saw that fsx worked much smoother when i upgraded to win7 64 ulimate
    so be carfull and read some of the forums on this site before you go out and spend money on ram
    on PM you have a choise of a320 and a340

    regards spiro

Similar Threads

  1. Wilco 737 Pic's autopilot question
    By Air Canada in forum FSX Aircraft Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-26-2010, 08:12 PM
  2. Glass Cockpit Software question
    By STARBOUNDPHOENIX in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 10:21 PM
  3. mcdu and radio module from opencockpit for wilco airbus fr
    By never2old in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2009, 10:08 PM
  4. wilco airbus and saitek?????
    By spiro in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-31-2009, 06:56 AM
  5. GA glass cockpit
    By Olivier REVERBERI in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-26-2006, 05:33 AM