Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member PeterH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EDDM
    Posts
    143
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Canīt stop Take off config warning sound

    HI,

    unfortunately the forum search doesnīt give me any hint for solving my prob. with the take off config warning sound.
    My setup: FS9, PMDG 737 700 with pm mods and acftfile from Steve Reiling(V4)
    PM CDU, PFD/ND, Pmsystems, MCP/ 737NG from TSR, TSR electronic checklist.

    Here my question:

    Flaps are set to 5, Vspeeds confirmed preflight page completed, correct weight, no warnings on the six pack, brakes released, AT armed or off, trim ok.
    What else can cause the take off config warning sound to go off as soon as I advance throttle over approx 50%.
    Can someone please shed some light on this problem.
    Any hint highly appreciated
    Thanks
    Peter

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member Rockeyes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Nr Royston UK
    Posts
    58
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Canīt stop Take off config warning sound

    Don't know what the six pack is but how about the spoilers?

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member PeterH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EDDM
    Posts
    143
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Canīt stop Take off config warning sound

    Quote Originally Posted by Rockeyes View Post
    Don't know what the six pack is but how about the spoilers?
    Thanks for input, but spoilers are fully down.
    There are 2 Six packs (each has 6 different warning lights). 1 for the Cptn and 1 for the FO with 6 warnings each. When everything is setup properly then all warning lights are off.
    Probably we could narrow the problem down knowing which parameters (flaps, trim, etc) trigger the take off config warning. Any clue???

    Thanks
    Peter

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict



    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Body in Netherlands, Hart in the Fairest Cape!
    Posts
    402
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Canīt stop Take off config warning sound

    There are several issues that could cause a Take-off configuration warning.
    If any one of the following criteria is not met then you will hear the config warning:

    Trailing Flaps - Should be set between 1-25 (take off)
    Leading Edge Flaps not extended/set for take off
    Speed brake - DOWN
    Spoilers are not fully down while the lever is in the Down position
    Parking break - released (Set causes a warning at above 20% thrust)
    Stab trim, this must be set within the take off range, (the green line on the TQ), if you are not trimmed for take off then you will get a warning.

    Hope that helps.

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Oklahoma usa
    Posts
    85
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Canīt stop Take off config warning sound

    Will autobrake not in RTO trigger a config warning??

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict



    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Body in Netherlands, Hart in the Fairest Cape!
    Posts
    402
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Canīt stop Take off config warning sound

    No it will not. The Autobrake is not considered a flight control and you could take off without setting RTO.

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member PeterH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EDDM
    Posts
    143
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Canīt stop Take off config warning sound

    Quote Originally Posted by capetonian View Post
    There are several issues that could cause a Take-off configuration warning.
    If any one of the following criteria is not met then you will hear the config warning:

    Trailing Flaps - Should be set between 1-25 (take off)
    Leading Edge Flaps not extended/set for take off
    Speed brake - DOWN
    Spoilers are not fully down while the lever is in the Down position
    Parking break - released (Set causes a warning at above 20% thrust)
    Stab trim, this must be set within the take off range, (the green line on the TQ), if you are not trimmed for take off then you will get a warning.

    Hope that helps.
    Hi,

    it seems everything is ok. May I ask what aircraft youuīre flying.

    May be someone would be willing to share a functioning airaft.txt and aircraft.cfg

    Something however seems to be strange with the trim as the trim indicator shows a green bar from 0 (middle ) to -10

    The recommended trim on the CDU however says 5,3.

    Iīve set the recommended trim (CDU page trim) to the recommended value. Otherwise the acft cannot be rotated and lifted.

    Any idea?

    Peter

  8. #8
    300+ Forum Addict



    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Body in Netherlands, Hart in the Fairest Cape!
    Posts
    402
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Canīt stop Take off config warning sound

    Quote Originally Posted by PeterH View Post
    Hi,

    it seems everything is ok. May I ask what aircraft youuīre flying.

    May be someone would be willing to share a functioning airaft.txt and aircraft.cfg

    Something however seems to be strange with the trim as the trim indicator shows a green bar from 0 (middle ) to -10

    The recommended trim on the CDU however says 5,3.

    Iīve set the recommended trim (CDU page trim) to the recommended value. Otherwise the acft cannot be rotated and lifted.

    Any idea?

    Peter
    Hi there,

    Okay, . here goes, I am flying the PMDG 737 with the panel folder deleted.
    I am using PM systems demo verisons for the glass cockpit with Prosim737 for the overhead systems logic.

    I am in the course of changing everything over to Prosim737, Prosim has system logic but they will be introducing a complete suite for the 737NG. I am lucky enough to be one of the Beta testers for the suite and up to now I have been foaming at the mouth, it is all looking sooo sweet. I have no idea what the flight model will be when the Prosim suite is eventually launched but I am sure that everybody will have thier own tweaked flight model.

  9. #9
    75+ Posting Member PeterH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EDDM
    Posts
    143
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Canīt stop Take off config warning sound

    Well, it looks like I will always get that warning regardless what is set.
    Slowly Iīm getting desperate as every hint sofar did not change a bit on that problem. Since thereīs no reference aircraft and aircraft.txt (for CDU) file there might still be some numbers which may be out of range.
    Have sent a mail to pmīs support.

    Will report back when problem is solved.

    Peter

  10. #10
    300+ Forum Addict oal331's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    405
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Canīt stop Take off config warning sound

    1) Did you made a test with default 737 also ? Is there the same problem ?
    2) Make visible the flaps gauge at Pm-Eicas and cross check that flaps 5 from your throttle or joystick, is also visible there in analog or digital flap. If not you have to edit some files regarding flaps.

    Best regards

    Eddie Armaos
    Eddie Armaos
    Athens-Greece


    [

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. sound file fire warning test
    By choffmann in forum FS2004 Sound Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 05:53 AM
  2. Just wanted to stop by and say hi
    By Michael_B767_ATP in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 10:06 AM
  3. X-Plane Thunder Sound addon sound pack
    By Padraig in forum General X-Plane (Laminar Research)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 07:24 AM
  4. SIOC SOUND: How to make a looping sound?
    By stabell in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-29-2008, 08:27 PM
  5. pmSounds How to STOP sound
    By luisgordo in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-24-2008, 03:16 PM