Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level



    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    First attempt GA sim

    Hello, everyboby.

    This is my first attempt in building a GA sim. Still a lot to build and I enjoy this hobby,working on it whenever I have chance to. Interface is done with opencockpit and buo836s boards.


    Paul


    sim..jpg

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict



    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    406
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: First attempt GA sim

    Nicely done!

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job Ronson2k9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London, ON Canada
    Posts
    528
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: First attempt GA sim

    Very nice.. Is it generic Cessna are a specific one your building along.

    Great to see another Canuck builder on the board hehe.. Where abouts in Canada are you..?
    Up Up and away in my beautiful my beautiful - Amphibian

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level



    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: First attempt GA sim

    Thanks Mike, It is still a work in progress,

  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level



    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: First attempt GA sim

    Hello Fellow Canuck The sim that i am building is a generic GA . To answer your other question i am from South Eastern New Brunswick.

  6. #6
    Executive Vice President, Administration, MyCockpit, Inc.
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    287
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: First attempt GA sim

    Paul looks great. I am sure you have started off well. All the best with your project and please do share with us your progress.

    Regards
    Regards
    Vybhav


  7. #7
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex / EGMC
    Posts
    2,104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: First attempt GA sim

    Trying to work out your gauges, are they a display from a monitor behind or just printed as a poster, great to see it all coming together!

    Nice one mate!

    Alex....
    Building An Airbus In My Garage!

  8. #8
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level



    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: First attempt GA sim

    Thanks alot Vubjav. It is something that i have been working on for a hobby whenever i have spare time, I am happy with it this far but am learning as i go and already would like to change a few things. I will post any updates on this as i go, thanks so much for taking an interest. Paul

  9. #9
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level



    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: First attempt GA sim

    Hi Alex, thanks for the reply, My guages are pictures of the guages that were printed on a large photo page and i put plexy glass over the whole thing in one piece, I first started of with a picture of the gauges and made radio stack, gps and the bottom part with all the switches with a CAD program. At the time that i started building this i did not realize that i could put a monitor behind because of all the encoders, but since realizing that it could be done after finding out on this very great forum, I am now thinking about changing it and putting the monitor in behind for the guage display.

  10. #10
    75+ Posting Member Steve1970's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    134
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: First attempt GA sim

    Looking good, please keep us updated with your sim progress
    Steve

Similar Threads

  1. 1st Attempt at Living Room Simulator
    By goodfella40 in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-26-2011, 05:24 AM
  2. noob...first attempt
    By tannerj in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-27-2010, 12:32 PM
  3. Another terrorist attempt
    By ken1574 in forum Let's talk about what is in the NEWS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-29-2009, 12:41 AM
  4. C130 makes attempt to evade danger
    By Tomlin in forum MyCockpit Crew Rest (Off topic chat forum)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-04-2007, 04:39 PM
  5. What aircraft do you fly? Second attempt
    By Ray Proudfoot in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-15-2007, 06:19 PM