Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Hanoi, Vietnam
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    How to optimize fsx ??

    Hi,

    Anybody can help me to optimize fsx?

    I have a new computer with i5-750 processor, 4Go of memory, EAH 5770 video card, windows 7 clean installed on it all but I still get suttering reely hard !!!!

    I defragged my HHD.
    I also used fsx optimizer to reduce texture file size.
    I also compressed my HHD disk

    I purchased today a second HHD and will install it in as RAID 0 to 'double' the HHD speed.

    But still How can I optimize FSW Any help, please

    THanks,

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Hanoi, Vietnam
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to optimize fsx ??

    Just a few more details:

    When I am in staigh flight the frame rate is good, I have it blocked at 30 and that is what I get, no problem.

    My big, very big problem is when I turn , the image is jumpy, suttering a lot, cannot fly in these condition. I think it is due to HHD accees time as I think FSX is loading texture or so for the objects that are comming from the side. When I turn over a forest it is dramatical.

    Any idea ?? Any help ?? Any link to a good optimization of FSX.

    Is there any full guide to optimization, or better autogen or so.

    I have been looking around on the net but cannot find anything usefull (fsx opimizer did not help much)

    Thanks,

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to optimize fsx ??


  4. Thanks ibennett thanked for this post
  5. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    52
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to optimize fsx ??

    Quote Originally Posted by iwik View Post
    Yep... this is one of the best manuals on the Web! You can see very easy not to implement a second HD in a conventional RAID 0. Its slower..... My opinion is to go with SSD (fast MLC or SLC Type!)

  6. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Hanoi, Vietnam
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to optimize fsx ??

    Hi,

    Ha!!!! I just installed a second hard disk and configured my system with RAID 0.

    I do not know SSD or the type you were discribing can you explain and/or give me a link to understand what these are.

    Can I configure a SSD or so with my two HHD?

    Will reread that link you talk about fully (its long)

    My config is:
    Core i5, 4Go Ram, 500Go x 2 HHD, Windows 7 Pro 32bit, EAH 5770 graphic card.

    Thanks,

    Thanks,

Similar Threads

  1. Optimize game settings for performance and looks
    By MS Expert Zone RSS Feed in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 11:30 AM