Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: a320 Throttal

  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict spiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    303
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    a320 Throttal

    hello to
    dose any one know if there is any a320 throttal qatrand witch can be bought in a kit s
    diy with step buy step or any plans??
    kind regards

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex / EGMC
    Posts
    2,104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: a320 Throttal

    Hello

    Here is how to make a very cheap A320 Throttle looking 'housing'.....

    The 'Alex Jay EZ Throttle'........

    http://alexpilot.50g.com/ezthrottle.jpg

    Maybe this will give you some direction / ideas!

    This idea gives you fake trim wheels too! lol

    .....by cutting a pipe coupler in half you can have 2 (just incase you make a mistake on one of them)...
    Last edited by AlexJ; 03-21-2010 at 04:54 PM.
    Building An Airbus In My Garage!

  3. Thanks NigelD thanked for this post
  4. #3
    300+ Forum Addict spiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    303
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: a320 Throttal

    Alex thanks very smart idea
    i dont whant to soud greadybut do you know the other mesurments like trim weel dimentions lever s and so on
    grat idea
    regards

  5. #4
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex / EGMC
    Posts
    2,104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: a320 Throttal

    I'm afraid I don't......those measurements are like gold dust on here!

    Maybe if we can get WestOzy to shed the light on the measurements, then we can all benefit (since westozy makes the throttles)....

    No cad files or 'hard to determine' drawings, just plain English measurements we need I think......
    Building An Airbus In My Garage!

  6. #5
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex / EGMC
    Posts
    2,104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: a320 Throttal

    Hello Spiro

    I have just found 2 cad files with every measurement possible, I will email you them later as I am out for lunch now.

    Speak soon,

    Alex
    Building An Airbus In My Garage!

  7. #6
    300+ Forum Addict spiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    303
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: a320 Throttal

    great Alex thanks
    have a good meal talk later
    regards

  8. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    531
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: a320 Throttal

    If you supply me withthe drawings I will cut them for us all.

    Buddy

  9. Thanks spiro thanked for this post
  10. #8
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex / EGMC
    Posts
    2,104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: a320 Throttal

    No worries, the dimensions that I have found are on the http://www.a320homecockpit.de/ website, and have converted the .dwg and the .cdr files to cad, will post them later (though I am not the owner of the files, am I allowed to post my conversions? as the orginals are not my work)...

    Edit: I will pm anyone interested in the conversion file as it would not be fair for me to publish the original creators work without his consent.
    Last edited by AlexJ; 03-21-2010 at 04:21 PM.
    Building An Airbus In My Garage!

  11. #9
    75+ Posting Member


    NigelD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Aylesbury, England
    Posts
    122
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: a320 Throttal

    Alex, thanks for posting the thing about the pipe. Looks like a good plan!

    Spiro, I am going to be starting a project to replace my Saiteks soon. Thanks to Mike Powell and this site, I think I have grasped the theory of making a throttle. Making it NEAT & TIDY though, may be a test of my carpentry skills! I'll keep you posted.

    Nigel.
    I can't see the light but I think I found the tunnel...
    www.shamrock075.webs.com

  12. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie pdpo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    280
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: a320 Throttal

    Hi Alex,

    if you could send me the measurements too, it would be appreciated.
    I already drawn the throttle in a cad program but I need to redo it
    since the program I was using was lost due a reformat and the CD didnt
    funtion anymore. Got a better program now but cant get the old files nicely
    into the new program (i am not a cad designer)
    Anyway if I get real measurements I can see if my throttle was acceptable
    Thanks Peter
    FS9+PM+AST+opencockpits

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast