Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Henderson, NV
    Posts
    98
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question Flight Illusion Boeing chronometer (setting question)

    Hi all,

    At long last, I've received my Flight Illusion dual Boeing chronometers (outstanding btw), and have a small question that I've been unable to find an answer to. As those of you who are using these synced to FS time know, the clock will display local Flight Simulator time. I'd like to have the clock display GMT (synced with FS) instead of local time. Is there any way to do this?

    Thanks!
    Chris Kilroy
    737NG Builder - Henderson, NV USA

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    34
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Flight Illusion Boeing chronometer (setting question)

    I have the same question. Do anybody have any ideas?
    -Dave

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Flight Illusion Boeing chronometer (setting question)

    On a side track - how have you attached the clock to the MIP? I am using the FlyEngravity MIP, but the holes in the clock are too tiny (1.5-2mm) for the screws.

    yours

    Torben

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Flight Illusion Boeing chronometer (setting question)

    How about changing the PC time to GMT?
    Does the clock also listen to offsets? For example to work with the clock push button on the glairshield?
    Regards
    Jan
    Visit my project on Facebook and become a fan www.facebook.de/homecockpit

  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Flight Illusion Boeing chronometer (setting question)

    Haven't tried it, but there is a reset pin on the back of the clock, which enables the user to reset the clock by using a push button - so no offsets needed.

    Torben

Similar Threads

  1. flight illusion
    By cliff707 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-17-2010, 01:00 AM
  2. Flight Illusion Problems
    By davemckee in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 08:47 PM
  3. Flight Illusion Products
    By AlexJ in forum MyCockpit News and Announcements
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2009, 01:49 PM
  4. Help with Flight Illusion EGT gauge & PM
    By Daveanne in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-02-2009, 02:52 PM
  5. Flight Illusion Questions
    By Olympic260 in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-25-2007, 11:05 PM