Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28
  1. #1
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,597
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    "Server Too busy" Anyone else getting this?

    Hi all,

    I seem to be getting this message rather regularly over the past few days. I'm guessing it's not just me however i havn't heard of anyone else as yet getting this in the forum so i thought i'd bring it up.

    If you've been getting this message on the page, not allowing you to access anything please let me/us know.

    Thanks
    Geremy Britton
    Executive Assistant, MyCockpit Inc
    Head of GLB Flight Products
    www.geremy.co.uk

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    N Ireland
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: "Server Too busy" Anyone else getting this?

    Just had it 3 times. Got logged in on 4th attempt.
    Bill
    Bill
    P3D/ IFly737 Pro

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    948
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: "Server Too busy" Anyone else getting this?

    Frequently in the last hour or so, even though logged in - ie could not navigate to other pages. This also happened yesterday

    David

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: "Server Too busy" Anyone else getting this?

    Ive had it to and have found myself logged off when usually im logged in Automatically.
    Les

  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    UK, EGTC
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: "Server Too busy" Anyone else getting this?

    No idea if it's a busy server but I have seen some oddness now you mention it, thought it was me doing something the wrong way, but it's now looking like it is not.

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie choffmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Germany, Hanau
    Posts
    231
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: "Server Too busy" Anyone else getting this?

    Anybody from MC staff, who can take care of this, please?
    I never experienced this until the last several days, but it is a little annoying.

    Thanks in advance,

    Chris

  7. #7
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,155
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: "Server Too busy" Anyone else getting this?

    Hi Chris, I thought since Geremy (Staff) was asking.... I thought everybody would be aware that we are aware..... did that sound right...... ?

    Anyway, we are on top of it. If you haven't posted yet, that you have experienced this, please do so. We need to have an idea of how many people are effected.

    I appreciate your help

  8. Thanks Geremy Britton thanked for this post
  9. #8
    75+ Posting Member jongas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    123
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: "Server Too busy" Anyone else getting this?

    Me too, 3 or 4 times tonight

    Jon

  10. #9
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex / EGMC
    Posts
    2,104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: "Server Too busy" Anyone else getting this?

    I have had this atleast 5 times today. I write a reply and it never sends because of this message, so have to write it out all again, unless I copy the text save for sending later!
    Building An Airbus In My Garage!

  11. #10
    75+ Posting Member davek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    FNQ Australia
    Posts
    139
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: "Server Too busy" Anyone else getting this?

    I have been force logged off which normally never happens.

    I have had plenty of times where I can only view one or two pages and then cant access the site anymore for a few hours.
    Cheers
    Dave

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Real Flight Simulators versus PC "Games" - the eternal debate...
    By ryanf in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 06:32 PM
  2. Fantastic Airshow in Germany "Hahnweide2009"with Spit,B-17,Focke Wulf...
    By Georg Schneider in forum General Aircraft Operations and News Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-07-2009, 04:15 PM
  3. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-05-2008, 12:39 PM
  4. Gwyn Perrett's Article "Creating a glass cockpit display"
    By Matt Olieman in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-31-2007, 08:20 PM
  5. New "Flight Simulator X: Acceleration" Trailer Soars High Into the Sky
    By MS Expert Zone RSS Feed in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-06-2007, 01:51 PM