Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Saskatchewan,Canada
    Posts
    255
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Bu0836X and windows 7 ?

    Does anyone use the BU0836x with Windows 7.? I was wondering if they were compatible?

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Bu0836X and windows 7 ?

    greetings captain..........
    no worries at all. i have a BU0836 standard and X board hooked up to a W7 quad core and they work a treat. they are after all just fooling windows into thinking they are just another joystick...... so will do the business for you no problem.
    enjoy your day .... ian
    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Saskatchewan,Canada
    Posts
    255
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Bu0836X and windows 7 ?

    Thanks much Ian . I thought so but just wanted to make sure.
    I plan on trying my hand at building a gps unit using that card and my laptop is Windows 7.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    soniyajack
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Bu0836X and windows 7 ?

    Leo's card is a mainstay in builder's circles.It's about as popular as a Saitek joystick for the desktop crowd.I was trying to decide between this card and the one's from Desktop Aviator and I like Bodnar's better, just wanted to be sure.I have a BU0836 standard and X board hooked up to a W7 quad core and they work a treat.They are after all just fooling windows into thinking they are just another joystick.

  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    UK, EGTC
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Bu0836X and windows 7 ?

    Just to be sure, I'm using 7 home premium on a q6600 quad and I went for 64 bit install, is that one going to be OK with Mr Bodnar's boards too? I'm thinking of going for the X version mostly but might additionally go for others in his range where they would do the job just as well. Are there any of his boards I should avoid using under 64 bit? Oh and it's looking like it will be FSX Gold for now.

Similar Threads

  1. Leo Bodnar Bu0836x
    By firstinflight in forum MyCockpit Support:
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-20-2011, 11:37 AM
  2. BU0836X
    By glider_uk in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 09:52 AM
  3. Difference between Windows 7 RC and the Windows 7 RTM?
    By powelstag in forum Microsoft Windows 7
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 12:54 PM
  4. Pots on a BU0836X
    By colaboy in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-07-2009, 01:58 PM
  5. Windows Vista vs. Windows XP: The duel
    By MS Expert Zone RSS Feed in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 11:30 AM