Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    124
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Need sioc scripts...

    Hello ,
    My name is Remco Sol and i am from the Netherlands.

    I am trying to build a Dehavilland Dove based flightsim with mostly real instruments.
    For this i need as many SIOC scripts as i can find to control these instruments.

    The instruments are controlled by synchro transmitters and recievers. These have to be hooked op to FSX via SIOC.

    My question is: can anybody me with these scripts.

    Thanks!
    Best regards Remco Sol

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie pdpo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    280
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need sioc scripts...

    HI Remko,

    welcome to the site of the cockpit builders community.
    As I understand you want to control the original instruments with SIOC. Even SIOC is a powerfull scripting language, its use limits to the opencockpits hardware boards and FS (9 or X). So what hardware are you trying to talk to? Have you had a peak already at the site of Niko Kaan (Netherlands too)
    He has a lot of SIOC programming examples.
    Anyway, when you are in need of SIOC assistance, there are people here always helping out (myself included). just ask specific questions about what you are trying to accomplish.

    Groeten Peter
    FS9+PM+AST+opencockpits

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    124
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need sioc scripts...

    THX,

    What i need are the scrpits people use when they convert real instruments. Our instruments remain original by the way and are being controlled with an interface.

    Regards Remco

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict



    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Body in Netherlands, Hart in the Fairest Cape!
    Posts
    402
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need sioc scripts...

    A dove sim, . .wow, .. I have often looked at the Dove Nose section at the Aviodrome (and the one outside) and wondered what it would have been like to fly in a Dove I'll definatly be following this build!!!

    As Peter says, just ask here for help and yo will get it , .. I think you'd need to tackle each intstrument at a time and see what kind of movement you need, and then build a SIOC script based on that. It's not just a case of opening a vitrual box and installing a default script that works on all the instruments.

    Good luck with your build.

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie twisted8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    243
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need sioc scripts...

    which interfaces cards are you using? servo? stepper?

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    124
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need sioc scripts...

    I am using servo for most instruments but the compass will have to work with stepper due to the angle of movement.

    The cockpit itself will be different than the original dehavilland dove. Altough i will be using the yokes rudders and throttle box. And maybe the original panels, wich i have but i think they are a bit ugly and strange....

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    124
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need sioc scripts...

    The other question i have is this:

    What i am using now is the USB servo card. Do i still need to use the IOcard software or do i have to program directly into the SIOC software?
    I must say that the tutorials are not the most easy to understand ones i've ever read.........

Similar Threads

  1. Using BU0836X and other BU0836 cards with SIOC scripts
    By Leo Bodnar in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-08-2014, 05:14 PM
  2. In desperate need of generic SIOC scripts
    By remcosol in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 04:24 PM
  3. PnP SIOC scripts for Opencockpits Modules/Panels and the Level-D 767
    By kiek in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-06-2010, 01:35 PM
  4. SIOC Scripts and Computers
    By paulj in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-08-2008, 09:43 AM