Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    NASSAU,BAHAMAS
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Master Caution / Master Warning lights using FS2Phidget5 (noob)

    Hi all.

    Anyone know how to set up the circuit to simulate how these lights will flash until you press them but will also restart flashing if another fault occurs?

    I can get them to flash and latch off on the first warning reset but how do you get it to start flashing with another fault.

    Thanks for helping the Noob

  2. #2
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Master Caution / Master Warning lights using FS2Phidget5 (noob)

    I have tweaked software to reset push-to-reset in circuits with parallel elements.
    Download 5.0.17
    I have included a sample caution and warning project in the zip. Is not in the installer.
    Ciruit has 3 warning indicators set by a digital input (these would be replaced by an fsInput or somesuch).

  3. #3
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Master Caution / Master Warning lights using FS2Phidget5 (noob)

    Let me know if tweak worked for you.
    If you still require assistance email me at alan@coconutair.com

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Portland OR
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Master Caution / Master Warning lights using FS2Phidget5 (noob)

    I've been through all the FSUIPC offset list and docs. I understand from reading them and messages here (and other forums) that you have to look for all the individual caution and warning conditions and respond to them. But is there no built-in FS bit to flip for a master caution and/or warning light? Even the default cockpits have those. Resetting a physical hardware light on error is cool, but I'll still have the virtual one blinking and the sound playing.

    Has anyone heard of ANY sort of offset or something for the master caution and warning lights so you don't have to mouse click on their graphical versions in the cockpit to reset them?

    --Jim

    BTW: Alan: I'm really looking forward to the drag and drop in the next version! It's kind of cumbersome to lay out circuits in 5.018 right now. Thanks again for a great tool.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-04-2010, 02:03 AM
  2. My Master Caution and Fire Warning
    By Wendy in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 10:47 AM
  3. IOCP master warning and caution
    By verticallimit in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-29-2009, 06:52 PM
  4. PM master caution and warning Airbus
    By explora in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-19-2009, 03:38 PM
  5. Master Caution/ Warning lights
    By gokhotit in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 11-14-2008, 08:03 PM