Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

SIOC help with low volts light needed

Hi,

I am trying to figure out how to light the low volts light on my panel, but as I am not an expert in these things I am struggling.

The first thing I'm not sure on is which FSUIPC offset to use, eg main battery or hot bus voltage or main bus voltage.... and so on.

Secondly, I'm not entirely sure how to only light the low volts LED if the master battery is state is 1 or the master battery switch is on, in other words how do I make it conditional .

Thirdly, I basically don't have a clue, little out of my depth, but enjoying and learning fast!!

Anybody have any tips, example code?? -SIOC that is

Many thanks
    Steve.

500+ This must be a daytime job

Re: SIOC help with low volts light needed

Steve

Try this link to begin with - it will give you an idea of the structure and how to make conditional actions

http://www.lekseecon.nl/howto.html

Regards

David

Hi,
    I've been on Nico's site already, but am still strugling some

thanks for the pointer though
    steve

Quote Originally Posted by fordgt40 View Post
    Steve

Try this link to begin with - it will give you an idea of the structure and how to make conditional actions

http://www.lekseecon.nl/howto.html

Regards

David

500+ This must be a daytime job Ronson2k9's Avatar

The low volts light comes on when the battery running while the engine is running?

Thinking outside the box a little. Sometimes hardware is better then software?

Seems like a timer circuit should do the trick?