Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    166
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    MAXIVISTA Multi Monitor Software

    Whilst migrating an XP system to WIN 7 I discovered I had the following software and not really used it.
    I thought that some may find it interesting and worth looking at the "test download"!

    http://www.maxivista.com/multi_monitor.htm

    Bill.

  2. Thanks henri, Nick1150, caKus, Matt Olieman thanked for this post
  3. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Brazil - Rio de Janeiro
    Posts
    27
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MAXIVISTA Multi Monitor Software

    Hi

    Im using maxivista with windows xp and i love it.
    I have a "old" computer here (not in use) and i think is better use maxivista and not buy a second video card ou triplehead2go (or similar).
    My frames dont down ( 30 fps down to 27-26 fps, no problem).

    Its help you?

    Sorry for my english.

  4. Thanks NigelD, Nick1150 thanked for this post
  5. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MAXIVISTA Multi Monitor Software

    Can you be a little more specific on how many windows (and size) you drag over to the second computer.
    Also, how do you tweak MaxiVista settings for optimization.

    I have MaxiVista too, but find that my frame rate drops down to an unwanted level if my windows are to big or
    to many in mumber on the second computer.

    I am thinking particularly about the Cessna Citation Mustang and moving the PFD and MFD to the second computer.

    My setup right now is 2 iMac 24" both running FSX and connected via Wideview.
    1 computer showing outside view and the other all the instruments. That works of course, because both are able to
    use all computer power.
    However, I would like both running the outside view and my laptop for the instruments. MaxiVista could be
    used for this if the frame rates where acceptable.

    Re Peter

  6. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    190
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MAXIVISTA Multi Monitor Software

    I understand MaxiVista does not allow 3D hardware acceleration to be used on the extended display, so that may rule out external views or some instruments that use this function. So, OK for CDU but not for PF/ND.

    --
    Bryn

  7. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    60
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MAXIVISTA Multi Monitor Software

    Hi,
    I did a maxivista tryout, and in my case it works for fs9 buth have no gauge movement what so ever on FSX. It seems that it does not support FSX, even do i changed hardware acceleration on the sec PC( maxivista viewer A)
    henri

  8. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    48
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MAXIVISTA Multi Monitor Software

    Quote Originally Posted by henri View Post
    Hi,
    I did a maxivista tryout, and in my case it works for fs9 buth have no gauge movement what so ever on FSX. It seems that it does not support FSX, even do i changed hardware acceleration on the sec PC( maxivista viewer A)
    henri
    Hi Henri,

    to make Maxivista works with FSX, the Maxivista windows must lap over the FSX main windows. A few pixels are enough. If you don't do that, the Maxisvista windows remains black or frozen.


    patrick.

  9. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    60
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MAXIVISTA Multi Monitor Software

    Hi Patrick,
    ThX 4 replay. I know and thought maybe 4 a otherway around that!
    Henri

  10. #8
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bombay, India VABB
    Posts
    83
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MAXIVISTA Multi Monitor Software

    HI - MAxiVista has released an update that lets you use an Ipad as a second monitor for a Windoze PC http://www.maxivista.com/ipad_monitor.htm

    May be of some use for EFB....

    FC

  11. #9
    Executive Vice President, Administration, MyCockpit, Inc.
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    287
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MAXIVISTA Multi Monitor Software

    Interesting video on the same, thanks Farrokh for sharing


    Regards
    Vybhav


Similar Threads

  1. Best LCD Multi-Monitor Arrangement?
    By chwood01 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-02-2009, 01:58 PM
  2. SLI Multi-Monitor Support for Nvidia
    By ddimm in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-03-2009, 11:30 AM
  3. Another Multi-monitor Problem
    By AndyT in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-07-2008, 04:20 AM
  4. Help for multi-monitor setup
    By harpatin in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-23-2008, 06:14 PM
  5. Concerning multi monitor setup
    By Spatate in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 12-12-2007, 05:53 PM