Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict manhattan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Plymouth UK
    Posts
    347
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    TILLER CONTROL and INTERFACE

    Hi Folks.

    Does anybody know how to interface a tiller arm with FS? I could use a potentiometer, but don't know how to connect to the system to make it 'talk' to FS? I have a Leo Bodner BU 0836X board and wondered if it could be used to do this?

    Any help would be much appreciated.

    TONY U.K.

    'Twin Otter'

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: TILLER CONTROL and INTERFACE

    hi tony.........
    connect the pot to the BU0836X card and if you have a registered version of FSUIPC, Peter has included in the axis options, a 'Steering Tiller'.
    if you do not have a registered FSUIPC, then assign the axis to the rudder.
    then you can spend all day driving round your favourite airport i did.
    good luck and regards from wales ... ian
    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict manhattan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Plymouth UK
    Posts
    347
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: TILLER CONTROL and INTERFACE

    Quote Originally Posted by ian@737ng.co.uk View Post
    hi tony.........
    connect the pot to the BU0836X card and if you have a registered version of FSUIPC, Peter has included in the axis options, a 'Steering Tiller'.
    if you do not have a registered FSUIPC, then assign the axis to the rudder.
    then you can spend all day driving round your favourite airport i did.
    good luck and regards from wales ... ian
    YOU DEVIL YOU!! My airport is tiny - but I could always go into town!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Steering tiller
    By Philb737 in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 05-16-2009, 02:25 PM
  2. 737 Steering Tiller (again)
    By ian@737ng.co.uk in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-19-2008, 03:36 AM
  3. 737 Tiller for F/O Help :o)
    By ian@737ng.co.uk in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-14-2008, 08:32 AM
  4. Tiller Operation
    By manhattan in forum Cockpit Building Tutorials
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-14-2007, 10:00 PM