Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: fs9 frame rates

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    gibsonton florida
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Mycockpit.org fs9 frame rates

    Help with frame rates.
    When I bring up the frame rate using shift z I get the fram rate in use but next to that it says frame rate locked at 10 p/s, is there any way of unlocking this?
    Please respond to this thread on this site and if you could please send me an e-mail with solution.
    Thank You.

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie BishBash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK EGSH
    Posts
    166
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: fs9 frame rates

    On initial start up of fs9,
    go to settings, then display, then hardware and then adjust target frame rate.

    Regards

    steve

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    gibsonton florida
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: fs9 frame rates

    Thank you Steve your help resolved my problem.
    How familiar are you with fs9 and fsx?
    I would like to start an fs dialog with you as I am getting a new computer and may need some help in optimizing my fs programs.
    Thanks Will

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie BishBash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK EGSH
    Posts
    166
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: fs9 frame rates

    Will,

    I currently run fs9 and fsx and am familiar with both to a certain degree, others here
    at mycockpit im sure are even more familiar than me lol.(thats why im here)

    Just post your questions here and im sure myself and many others will always try to help

    Regards

    Steve

Similar Threads

  1. Is SLI a good way of getting increased frame rates in FSX?
    By Paul G in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 11-01-2008, 09:15 PM
  2. Add-on Scenery and Frame-rates??
    By jytte in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-04-2008, 03:17 PM
  3. Sound card & frame rates
    By mauriceb in forum Cockpit Sounds
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-30-2008, 08:01 PM
  4. frame rates
    By airsideservicesltd. in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-01-2008, 07:59 PM
  5. Frame Rates
    By Patrick Smith in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-08-2007, 03:57 PM