Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Build 410 disaster(Resolved)

    Hi guys,

    I flew yesterday with build 401 without a hitch. Today however I am trying to program a route from EIDW to KJFK. It will not take the route on the route page. If I enter say DEVOL it gives me the option of either UL975.DEVOL or DCT.DEVOL

    No mater what selection I make it erases everything up to that point. Is it navdata related or something else. I have loaded two navdata bases and both are giving the same problem.

    Any Ideas before I loose my mind with the PM BCDU.

    Regards

    James

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Build 410 disaster

    I had to build the route on the LEGS page, It is showing as right on STEP on the ND. But the route on the route page is way off the park. Here is the route as filed and built on the Legs page.

    EIDW INKU4A INKUR RINUS DEVOL BABAN DOGAL 55/20 56/30 56/40 55/50 OYSTER STEAM TOPPS ENE4 KJFK

    James

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Build 410 disaster

    Hi guys,

    I still cant build a route on the route page. No problem building on the legs page. Any ideas?

    James

  4. #4
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,155
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Build 410 disaster

    Quote Originally Posted by 767300 View Post
    Hi guys,

    I still cant build a route on the route page. No problem building on the legs page. Any ideas?

    James
    James, either no one else is having this problem or they're not catching this. I suggest going to support@projectmagenta.com

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Build 410 disaster

    Cheers Matt, I think I will have to mail them. Cheers.

    JJ

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie michelmvd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Oostende - Belgium
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Build 410 disaster

    Quote Originally Posted by Matt Olieman View Post
    James, either no one else is having this problem or they're not catching this. I suggest going to support@projectmagenta.com
    Hi James, Matt

    I too have exactly the same problem. Also the routing is dissapearing when you go to the DEP/ARR page.
    Using latest NAVDAT from Navigraph (1002) .

    Support has been advised already in detail about this problem. I also gave him several routes / sid/star where this problem happens. I suppose Enrico is working on it, but with the latest build CDU 412 the problem doesn't looks solved.

    Bur rest assurted Enrico know's about it.
    Best Rgds

    Michel
    Last edited by michelmvd; 02-22-2010 at 11:04 AM. Reason: typo
    _______________________________________________
    Michel VANDAELE
    msn : michelmvd@hotmail.com
    website B744 : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele/sim1.htm
    general website : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele
    my spaces: http://michelmvd.spaces.live.com/
    email : michelmvd@hotmail.com

  7. Thanks 767300 thanked for this post
  8. #7
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Build 410 disaster

    Hi Michel,

    Phew thought I was the only one!! Yes I can confirm its not solved in 412 either. Lets hope Enrico can solve it soon.

    James

  9. #8
    75+ Posting Member PeterH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EDDM
    Posts
    143
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Build 410 disaster

    Hi Michel,

    any news from PM support yet in this matter? I tried today the 413f intermediate version, but still with same negative result concerning route building.
    Unfortunately the attached change.txt doesn´t say anything about what´s been changed.

    So we´ll have wait and hope.

    Best rgds

    Peter

    Quote Originally Posted by michelmvd View Post
    Hi James, Matt

    I too have exactly the same problem. Also the routing is dissapearing when you go to the DEP/ARR page.
    Using latest NAVDAT from Navigraph (1002) .

    Support has been advised already in detail about this problem. I also gave him several routes / sid/star where this problem happens. I suppose Enrico is working on it, but with the latest build CDU 412 the problem doesn't looks solved.

    Bur rest assurted Enrico know's about it.
    Best Rgds

    Michel

  10. #9
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Build 410 disaster

    Folks,

    A long shot but it might work. I've been bugging Enrico with a similar problem. Check your aircraft setting on the CDU/FMC INIT page. Mine had something goofy there. Selected 737-700 and all was well - no more disappearing flight plans in the 410 build.

    Good luck,

    Bill

  11. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie michelmvd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Oostende - Belgium
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Build 410 disaster

    Hi Bill,
    I don't understand very well what you wanted to say.
    Mine is set to B747-400 refering to the one in the type file.
    Is this not correct?
    B. Rgds
    Michel
    _______________________________________________
    Michel VANDAELE
    msn : michelmvd@hotmail.com
    website B744 : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele/sim1.htm
    general website : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele
    my spaces: http://michelmvd.spaces.live.com/
    email : michelmvd@hotmail.com

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. A320 emerges from the carpentry disaster area!
    By NigelD in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 01:06 PM
  2. CDU build 404
    By Jackpilot in forum PM Boeing FMC/CDU
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-25-2009, 10:07 PM
  3. Passenger Saves Jet From Disaster!
    By AlexJ in forum General Aircraft Operations and News Topics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-22-2009, 07:03 PM
  4. Terrible disaster
    By warvet in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-16-2009, 08:52 PM
  5. Re: Lag with new gc build
    By Anders Eriksson in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-07-2006, 10:55 AM