Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Advice on the best sim out there

737NG OR A320?

Dear Aviators,

Im looking to build a great sim. I have been flying flightsim since 1998. Now i have decided to make the next step and I need this great community to help me make informed choices on what to purchase. I have been researching for months, looking at Chris Kilroys sim on youtube is something that leaves me amazed. I am very serous about this project and am looking to put it together but due to lack of workshop just cannot build components (as much as i would like to). Your help is renowned and invaluable.

Would i be right in thinking that the airbus would be cheaper as there is no need for a motorized thottle or expensive yokes?

What I think that i need :

3x computers + / 3x projectors/ immersaview/ TH2GO

Really what im asking for is this: A list of the parts available that would make that perfect sim.

Cheapest price/ Best value for all panels for the A320 and 737NG. ------------ MIP/OH/Thottle/Fire/Radio Pedestal/ Shell/ and liners.

...........................................................................................................................................................

If money was no object what would you buy? - we've all bought something and wished we had spent a little more to get i looking right.

Thank you, your help will make a difference.

500+ This must be a daytime job Sean Nixon's Avatar

Re: Advice on the best sim out there

Hi

I'll give my opinion for what it's worth:-

Set as realistic budgets and timescales from the outset. Unless you plan on building a LOT of your own parts, then this needs to be in the region of 10's of thousands of UK pounds (20-30k) and possibly 5 to 10 years (eg. the 3 PC's/3 Projectors/Sol7/TH2G you mention will set you back £2-3k).