Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member jonnydaz53's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    south east , uk
    Posts
    81
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Running dual graphics cards help!

    Hi guys im wondering if someone could help me.

    I have an old del p4 2.4ghz l machine running the a dual head graphics card powering the ND screen and centre ecias.

    My question is can i add another graphics card to power the fmc/cdu and lower ecias.

    Regards John D.

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job Sean Nixon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    EGNT
    Posts
    713
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Running dual graphics cards help!

    If it has spare expansion slots, then yes. If it's old though, you may struggle to get a card with the correct interface.
    Last edited by Sean Nixon; 01-02-2010 at 10:57 AM. Reason: Added text

Similar Threads

  1. 2 graphics cards in the one machine.
    By Drewsta in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-27-2010, 05:25 PM
  2. Running a TH2GO and a DH2GO off of one graphics card
    By JimmyGerrard in forum Video Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-15-2009, 07:24 AM
  3. Help Re: Graphics Cards....
    By Spoceto1003 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-19-2009, 11:26 AM
  4. 1 Pc with 2 Graphics cards...
    By Spoceto1003 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-19-2009, 07:32 PM
  5. Quad Graphics Cards
    By manhattan in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-06-2008, 10:08 AM