Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member Jylhami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    82
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Garmin 530GPS hardware for simulator

    SOLD

    BW:Mika

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Garmin 530GPS hardware for simulator

    what are the dimensions

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member Jylhami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    82
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Garmin 530GPS hardware for simulator

    Hi,

    The unit is 160mm wide by 114mm high (aprox 6,25"x4,5")

    I will PM you a link to get pdf file of the dimensions and panel cut-out.

    BW:Mika

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Garmin 530GPS hardware for simulator

    would you be making a WX500 weather radar using reality xp software to compliment this GPS for advanced singles and twin cockpits?

    that would be the icing on the cake.


  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member Jylhami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    82
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Garmin 530GPS hardware for simulator

    Hi,

    As we talked on e-mail, i am actually quite far on building the WX500...

    Let me get back to you in private, i could actually offer you a combo price for the two units

  6. Thanks SBaker thanked for this post
  7. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Garmin 530GPS hardware for simulator

    very promising news, include any pics if possible

  8. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Garmin 530GPS hardware for simulator

    How does FSUIPC interface with Reality XP's software? Does it have offsets or does it use the mouse macro?
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  9. #8
    75+ Posting Member Jylhami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    82
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Garmin 530GPS hardware for simulator

    Hi, Autocadplease

    The Reality's XP software uses keyboard commands to operate all functions.
    The USB interface is rocognised as a joystick with 32 buttons.
    Also encoders are buttons.

    FSUIPC is used to generate keyboard command when button is pressed.

    If anyone wish not to use FSUIPC, then they can use the free joy2key program: http://www.electracode.com/4/joy2key...%20Version.htm

  10. Thanks autocadplease thanked for this post
  11. #9
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Garmin 530GPS hardware for simulator

    how many more units do you have?

  12. #10
    75+ Posting Member Jylhami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    82
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Garmin 530GPS hardware for simulator

    Hi,

    I have none left, if somebody needs it i can build it by order or i can provide an intructions if somebody want to build it himself.

Similar Threads

  1. Garmin G1000
    By Jasmckee in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 68
    Last Post: 04-13-2012, 06:57 AM
  2. Garmin 600 or 1000
    By KEEPERCDN in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-04-2012, 12:20 PM
  3. Garmin 1000 Simulator
    By pete.matejcik in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-20-2011, 09:22 PM
  4. Garmin GPS Done
    By colt45 in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-20-2009, 05:20 AM
  5. Garmin 500 for FSX
    By DaveC3 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-24-2007, 05:58 AM