Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Canada NL
    Posts
    56
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    saitek pedals are controlling the yoke why?

    In FSX I can use the yoke ok by itself but if I use the rudder pedals the left one in particular will override the aileron and elevator of the yoke. The calibration in and out of FS seems fine, there is no problem setting up the
    yoke and pedals at that time, it only happens in the game.

    Any suggestions ?

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: saitek pedals are controlling the yoke why?

    Hello

    It sounds like there might be duplicate control assignments. verify that each controller is only assigned for its particular function. I at one point even went as far as deleting all the keyboard and joystick commands for controllers. Then reassigning them with only the the assignments i needed. Lastley if you have FSUIPC check the assignments with in FSUIPC. I actually prefer to use FSUIPC as my axes assigning tool rather then FSX.
    Mike G.

  3. Thanks roxiedog13 thanked for this post
  4. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job Ronson2k9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London, ON Canada
    Posts
    528
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: saitek pedals are controlling the yoke why?

    You may also have auto coordinate (auto rudder in FSX) on in your settings. This is for when you don't have rudder peddles set up but want to fly with your yoke/stick. Check the Settings => Realism look for the auto rudder or auto coordinate if it's checked then one control will effect the other. I've never thought of it doing that but I'm thinking if it works one way it could work the other too..
    Up Up and away in my beautiful my beautiful - Amphibian

  5. #4
    25+ Posting Member Skylane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    58
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: saitek pedals are controlling the yoke why?

    Saitek rudder pedals are Axis based, so are the brakes !!
    Brakes are proportional, they've got potentiometers instead of switches.
    You must assign ("change assignment") the brakes axis in the FSX control panel.
    Mostly the reverse box must be checked too for the pedals to work correct.



    If you make your control panel look like this, the pedals should work.
    It is adviseable to create some "deadzone" and to start with a lower sensitivety.
    Hope to have been of some help,

    Kind regards, Nico
    Intel DX58SO, i7_920, 6GB DDR3,
    WD Velociraptor, 9800GTX+, Win7_64

  6. Thanks roxiedog13 thanked for this post
  7. #5
    25+ Posting Member Skylane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    58
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: saitek pedals are controlling the yoke why?

    Ooops, nearly forgot...
    Please delete all other assisgnments too.
    I you don't use Slew... delete all assignment for that too, as well on your yoke.
    Doing so will prevent you from getting frustrated on misbehaviour when you trie to configure buttons in FSUIPC in the future for exampel.

    Nico
    Intel DX58SO, i7_920, 6GB DDR3,
    WD Velociraptor, 9800GTX+, Win7_64

Similar Threads

  1. Saitek Pro Flight Yoke Mod
    By Jordan Farmer in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 04:56 AM
  2. Rudder pedals for use w/ ACE yoke?
    By ChrisKLAS in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-09-2009, 10:37 AM
  3. NEED help with saitek pro flight yoke
    By rionthai in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-14-2008, 08:47 AM
  4. Saitek TQ, CH Yoke
    By ak49er in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2008, 11:04 PM