Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: screens problem

  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    20
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    screens problem

    Hi,

    I have a little problem; I have got 2 screens, one bigger than the other, both connected to my computer graphics card, but I want them to show one horizon when I'm flying. Now when I fly (FS9) I just make one cockpit view forward and one a little bit of to the side. But when I do this, they both have a different horizon, can somebody please help me out with this?

    Mr. B
    Hi...

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: screens problem

    Hi,

    I think you can only resolve this by adjusting the monitor settings on the monitor itself, it the difference is big I am afraid it will not be possible to keep the horizon aligned.

    Georgis

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    20
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: screens problem

    No, this is not what I mean, I mean the problem is, I can only get one screen for the view, I want to put it on both, but then I have to use 2 views, like forward and left or outside and inside. My question is how can I get one view on 2 monitors?

    Mr. B
    Hi...

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie twisted8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    243
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: screens problem

    You can use a dualhead2go with 2 different size monitors but one of them will look stretched out. I do this for panels so it's ok but I wouldn't recommend it for outside view. Better off using 2 separate views or getting 2 monitors of the same size plus the dualhead2go (Or use win xp to spread the desktop).

Similar Threads

  1. Curved Screens vs. Flat Screens
    By jmig in forum Projector Solutions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 08:17 PM
  2. How far can I go with 1 PC and 6 screens ?
    By Nick1150 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 09:21 AM
  3. FMC Screens
    By riche543 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 07:23 PM
  4. 4 screens
    By coppermasonry in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-09-2009, 06:05 AM
  5. LG LCD screens - connect 8 screens (6 via USB)
    By fweinrebe in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-04-2008, 08:06 AM

Tags for this Thread