Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie


    steveeverson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lancashire UK
    Posts
    228
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FSXpand Flaps problem help!(Especially Ian S!)

    Hi Everyone,
    I have just upgraded my FSXpand to the new 5.8.2 version but I have a problem with the flaps gauge - when I select flaps detents eg flap 1 flap 2 flap 5 the display reads Flap 10, 20 , 40 etc .
    The manual says that the flaps detents are now read automatically where in the older version of FSXpand client there was a dialog box to enter these.

    Just thought I would post on here as the flyware forum isn't working at the moment
    cheers
    Steve
    another bedroom boeing.....

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSXpand Flaps problem help!(Especially Ian S!)

    ian to the rescue
    ok, easy enough to sort. open your fsclient folder then the cockpit folder.
    select the folder that your panel is in (i suspect 737EICAS). in there is a
    file flaps.cfg. open it with notepad and change the settings to
    1,2,5,10,15,25,30,40
    that should sort you out
    you'll like some of the new enhancements on v5.8.........
    run the L/R tanks low and get the LOW warning, then run from either L or R tank
    and get the IMBAL......
    good luck stevie and have a great christmas.....
    regards ... ian
    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie


    steveeverson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lancashire UK
    Posts
    228
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSXpand Flaps problem help!(Especially Ian S!)

    Brilliant Ian !- I knew you were the man to ask!- Shall go and fire up the sim shortly and fly with some dodgy fuel settings!
    Hope you have a great christmas too
    Speak soon
    Steve

    *found out it was the default config file that needed editing as the eicas ones were already ok...seems to work now anyway!
    Last edited by steveeverson; 12-07-2009 at 01:17 PM. Reason: *added note
    another bedroom boeing.....

Similar Threads

  1. FsXpand problem... :C
    By bananlolan in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-20-2009, 11:03 AM
  2. FSXpand - my instrument problem - Sorted!
    By richard hutchinson in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2009, 12:47 PM
  3. fsxpand problem help req
    By jaspar in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 10 (FSX)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-21-2009, 05:25 PM
  4. Flaps Warning Problem
    By rob747 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-06-2008, 06:24 PM
  5. Flaps Retraction Problem
    By hercules in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-07-2007, 02:12 PM