75+ Posting Member
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

software gauge help

hi guys..

now that I got fsxpand to work (demo version) before I go and purchase this, would like to know a few things..

There are quiet a few software out there like PM, Ellie Avionics and fsxpand..

can someone tell me the difference in these softwares.. I downlaoded all 3 demos but only managed to get fsxpand to work as it was very simple and easy to configure..

I don't want to buy somehting and later on find out that I will need some other software..

in the near few months I plan to purchase some hardware from GoFlight.. So compatibility is kind of important..

I'm new to all this so just trying to make sure that I don't buy doubble.. You know these things are very costly..

Right now I have 2 client PC.. 1 for PFD/ND and the 2nd for EICAS ..

O... forgot to mention that I'm building a boeing 737 cockpit..

And also if I'm not reading wrong, FSxpand seems to be the cheapest compared to PM or Ellies Avionics...
    thanks for reading..

300+ Forum Addict

Body in Netherlands, Hart in the Fairest Cape!

Re: software gauge help

May I jump in here and answer this....

Sooftware suites like Project Magenta, FlightDeckSoftware and Sim Avionics (and I am sure a few others) are specifically written for a aircraft type. These software suites include all the logic to fly the aircraft.