Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    120
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Airbus switches - momentary or toggle?

    Hi All,

    I am in the process of assembling some of my Airbus panels and I just wanted to confirm a couple of things:

    1. Are the auto-brake selection switches momentary or toggle?

    2. Do the landing gear annunciator lights have any function as switches - or just annunciators?

    3. Are the engine warn/fail indicators on the engine start panel just annunciators or are they switches also? If switches, are they toggle or momentary?

    Many thanks,
    Ryan.

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,425
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Airbus switches - momentary or toggle?

    Hello,

    From what I could gather:

    1 - Auto-brakes are momentary switches
    2 & 3 - LDG gear/Engine Fail annunciators are only annunciators

    You may want to cross check however, if dodiano is in the vicinity maybe

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    52
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Airbus switches - momentary or toggle?

    Hi

    With the Software of Airsimtech (AST), the Autobreak Switch and offset is toogle! Diffrent then Boeing....

    The rest are only annunciators.

    Daniel

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    120
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Airbus switches - momentary or toggle?

    Thanks guys!

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member HansJansen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Nuenen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    84
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Airbus switches - momentary or toggle?

    Ryan,

    Also make sure to look at Jerome Meriweather's site. He describes all Airbus (and other...) panels in detail, including whether you want switches or only annunciators.

    See http://www.meriweather.com/320/fd-320.html

    Regards,
    Hans

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    120
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Airbus switches - momentary or toggle?

    Great idea Hans!

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Airbus switches - momentary or toggle?

    Autobrake, MW, MC, Autoland, EGPWS/GS seem to be mon-off.

    How about the Terr on HD? These can annunciate to the 'on' position even when off (you're flying into a mountain) and they would make sense to be mon-off PB.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,425
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Airbus switches - momentary or toggle?

    Yes the TERR ON ND are also MON-OFF.
    Here a list I made, it may not be exhaustive:
    -EXT PWR
    -APU START
    -Autobrakes
    -yellow elec pump
    -ADRs
    -Fire Agents
    -IDGs
    -GND CTL
    -MW/MC
    -GPWS G/S
    -AUTOLAND
    -TERR ON ND

    Regards
    JL

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Airbus switches - momentary or toggle?

    Cheers, thanks for the list JL
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  10. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie Fritz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Airbus switches - momentary or toggle?

    Hi Jean Luc,

    could you please enable in FDS Interface IT Creator the possibility to assign those switches to "separate Press/Release action". E.g. it's possible for the yellow elec pump but not for TERR ON ND.

    THX

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. toggle switches to fs9
    By smartarze in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 09-08-2009, 05:43 PM
  2. Toggle Switches
    By colaboy in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 07:40 AM
  3. momentary switches and assignments
    By aviaparts in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-18-2008, 11:05 AM
  4. Toggle switches to momentary switches?
    By Patrik in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-23-2007, 10:58 AM
  5. Latching toggle switches
    By Westozy in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-01-2007, 07:24 PM