Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Windows 7

  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    119
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Windows 7

    Anyone using Windows 7 yet? I am considering the purchase of a new computer for upgrading my sim, and all are now using Windows 7 as the operating system. My concern is already used products, GoFlight MCP, FSXpand, FS2 Phidgets, and not to mention FSX itself working properly, so anyone who is using Windows 7 please, PLEASE let me know if you have experienced any problems. As always "MANY THANK YOUS" in advance. Dave

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    564
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Windows 7

    Quote Originally Posted by davemckee View Post
    ... anyone who is using Windows 7 please, PLEASE let me know if you have experienced any problems.
    No problems here. I use Win7 64-bit Ultimate edition with FSX, FSUIPC, WideFS, TrackIR, and many other add-ons, with no trouble at all. quite the reverse. I was actually genuinely impressed with Win7's ability to identify all manner of hardware and find and install the right drivers for it.

    Regards

    Pete

  3. Thanks vybhav thanked for this post
  4. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    119
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Smile Re: Windows 7

    Thanks Pete. you're always there with the answers. MUCH appreciated. Dave

  5. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Windows 7

    OKAY here too. Using Win7 32 bit. I love it!
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  6. #5
    Programmer



    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    158
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Windows 7

    Using windows 7 too with FSX and no problems. I would recommend the 64 bit version, since FSX can use a lot of memory and 32 bit OSes can't address more than 2 gb.

  7. #6
    300+ Forum Addict spiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    303
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Windows 7

    hi all to run w7 64bit do i need any diffrent cpu i understand 4g is needed can you guys tell me with what cpus you are using w7 and fsx how is the cpus usage???
    regards

  8. #7
    Programmer



    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    158
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Windows 7

    Quote Originally Posted by spiro View Post
    hi all to run w7 64bit do i need any diffrent cpu i understand 4g is needed can you guys tell me with what cpus you are using w7 and fsx how is the cpus usage???
    regards
    To run a 64 bit version you will need a CPU that is 64 bit. Practically all CPU's sold today are 64 bit. The only CPU that are not yet 64 bit are some low power CPU's used in laptops or other devices, but they won't be suitable to run FSX anyway. To be sure, check that the CPU is marked as '64 bit'.

    I'm using an older Core-2 quad Q9550 penryn processor. CPU usage is as usual (100% load on one core and some load on the others)

  9. #8
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    20
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Windows 7

    hello, somebody knows is compatible cockiptsonic drivers wiht Windows 7, ,...i see that not problem with FSPUIC.
    thanks!
    Pablo

Similar Threads

  1. Difference between Windows 7 RC and the Windows 7 RTM?
    By powelstag in forum Microsoft Windows 7
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 12:54 PM
  2. Windows 7 64 bit
    By phil. in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-22-2010, 02:51 AM
  3. The best windows for fs
    By ibennett in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-08-2009, 02:44 PM
  4. windows 7
    By gokhotit in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-29-2009, 01:49 AM
  5. Windows Vista vs. Windows XP: The duel
    By MS Expert Zone RSS Feed in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 11:30 AM