Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level daveb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Full Screen Mode problem

    Running TH2G with 3 native 1280 X 1024 monitors. The 3840 X 1024 is working well. Need some help with a setting in FSX.

    Alt/Enter (Full screen) used to get me the full display on all three monitors with no Title bar or menu (unless selected). Been working for a year or so like this.

    Now when I go Alt+ enter the full screen, without title bars, shows on one monitor not all three. I can create another view and stretch it across on top but then I have that title bar again.

    I had the problem once before but can not remember the fix. I think it was deleting an .ini file or maybe holding down a key while pressing others?

    Wow Id really appreciate some input or a suggestion, this one has me foxed. (Yes I will be engraving the answer in stone this time )

    Dave

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict XOrionFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sugar Grove, IL
    Posts
    307
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Full Screen Mode problem

    check your full screen video resolution setting within FSX. Chances are you have the wrong resolution selected. There is a specific setting for this under the display settings menu.

  3. Thanks daveb thanked for this post
  4. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level daveb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Full Screen Mode problem

    Spot on. Fantanstic... thank-you very much. Thats all it was!

    Dave

Similar Threads

  1. Different Screen sizes, different resolutions, TH2Go, full screen mode.
    By Tony Hill in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-2010, 12:27 PM
  2. GPS on second Screen in full screen mode ??
    By ibennett in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 02:29 PM
  3. FSX In full screen mode or not
    By Air Canada in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 08:57 PM
  4. Full Screen Mode MCP problem...
    By Sean Nixon in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004 (FS9)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2009, 04:28 AM
  5. Full screen CDU
    By Jackpilot in forum PM Boeing FMC/CDU
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-04-2008, 11:40 PM