Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: fsuipc?

  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict spiro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    303
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    fsuipc?

    hi all i just got my registerd fsuipc but i do not know if it is my pc that needs somthing done,after i instaled the registed fscipc my saiteck comm radios are not working good and playing up on me the digets are going in 5 or 10 up and down i downloaded the drivers again from saitek and after about 30 min in flight i could not cahng comm feq ithan got messeges that a error has occoured with saiteck i keep on fluying go to the menu and click on the run saitck comm manuly for fsx and they start working ok ,than i notice that on the tool bar i havre a icorn of 2 saitek camm radios on says fs2004 connecting with fsiupc but i do not have fs2004 i run fsx all this came up after i instaled fsuipc,also fsx crashed infight after about 4 flight after fsuipc
    and would not restart i hade to reboot pc and then main screen opend again
    if some one could help out i think it is something with the pc and not so much
    fsuipc but if it helps it all started after i registed mybe i have not done somthing right
    kind regards

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: fsuipc?

    If I were you, I would uninstall FSUIPC see if the Saitek works. Then re-install FSUIPC, register it and see if you have the same problems. If you do, I would start with an email to Saitek support.

    Post your findings.
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    564
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: fsuipc?

    Quote Originally Posted by autocadplease View Post
    If I were you, I would uninstall FSUIPC see if the Saitek works. Then re-install FSUIPC, register it and see if you have the same problems. If you do, I would start with an email to Saitek support.

    Actually, if it works without Registration (just remove the .KEY file to test), but not with, then either the key is invalid -- one generated by an old pirate key generator knocking about -- or the FS computer's system date is incorrect.

    Regards

    Pete

Similar Threads

  1. Help FSUIPC
    By mocha22 in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 03:14 AM
  2. Fsuipc
    By mounty in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-17-2008, 05:42 AM
  3. Fsuipc
    By visualchaosfx in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-28-2007, 06:25 PM
  4. FSUIPC
    By Bob Reed in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-19-2006, 12:47 PM
  5. FSUIPC
    By Karl Bates in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-16-2006, 07:19 AM