Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help Voxatc

  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict Steve A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Paphos Cyprus
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Help Voxatc

    Hello Builders, I have a problem with Voxatc and from googling my problem it seems quite common, however, for 3 days now i still have not found a solution.

    I try to run voxatc and all i get is the error message "voxatc failed to initialize no flightplan loaded in fs"

    I installed correctly and followed all the instructions to the letter. It should be noted too that im not new to voxatc as i also have the version for fsx which runs flawlessly. I know it must be something simple and have an idea it has something to do with "flt" and "Pln" saved files (??)

    Thanks in advance
    Steve

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help Voxatc

    You need to have an IFR flight plan loaded before VoxAtc will work.

    Go to the flight planner and create an IFR flight, save it and then load it BEFORE starting VoxAtc.
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  3. Thanks Steve A thanked for this post
  4. #3
    300+ Forum Addict Steve A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Paphos Cyprus
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help Voxatc

    I'll give that a try tomorrow morning when i fire up the sim, I mostly only fly IFR, But im not sure if i have saved and loaded my flights properly, since installing vox. Thanks

  5. #4
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,597
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help Voxatc

    If you're still having problems steve PM me and we can run through it on Skype. I use VoxAtc and am very familar with the setup and know the exact problem. You just need to ensure a flight plane is selected/created.

    Best of Luck.
    Geremy Britton
    Executive Assistant, MyCockpit Inc
    Head of GLB Flight Products
    www.geremy.co.uk

  6. Thanks Steve A thanked for this post
  7. #5
    300+ Forum Addict Steve A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Paphos Cyprus
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help Voxatc

    I have created IFR flights, saved the flights, loaded the flights, restarted fs, Loaded a flight straight from flightplans, Absolutely everything and i still get this error message, What am i doing wrong!!!

    If you can help, thankyou.

  8. #6
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,597
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help Voxatc

    You do have the full version and not the demo right?

    If so then:

    'Create flight plan'
    > enter your dep. airprt and arr. airprt.
    fill in all the other details like weather etc.

    > something like export flight plan to FS

    > Then once the flight has begun make sure you start Voxatc after you have made the flight plan in FS9

    I think that's it. I never had any problems with it. Havn't been flying for the last couple of month personally so can't remember every detail but that's the main.

    If you can't get it up and running and noone else can help either. I'll set up a flight and write back a step by step plan of everything.

    I can't think of any reason why it wouldn't work
    Has it worked before?
    Geremy Britton
    Executive Assistant, MyCockpit Inc
    Head of GLB Flight Products
    www.geremy.co.uk

  9. #7
    300+ Forum Addict Steve A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Paphos Cyprus
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help Voxatc

    Thanks Geremy, i will try what you said tomorrow. It is the full registered version but as of yet it has never worked lol

Similar Threads

  1. VoxATC Flightplan flt and pln Files
    By Manfred54 in forum Cockpit Sounds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2009, 07:04 AM