Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Boeing 737

  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    107
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing 737

    Dear Cockpit Builder Colleagues,

    Iím searching for a while to a software Boeing 737 chronometer for both sides of the MIP.
    Of course thereís the Flight Illusion and Cockpitsonic hardware but in my case it will be nice to have a separate gauge connected through WideFS to FS.
    There is a lot of freeware software instruments available working over the network using Fsuipc and WideFS but I never found a Chonometer.

    Anyone having ideas?

    Thanks in advance


    Best regards,

    Bas
    KLM077

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator JWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    490
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737


  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    107
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737

    Hi JWS,

    Thanks, i know but i'm looking for a software gauge/instrument like the chrono in the PM Glass cockpit suite.

    Regards from Bas

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    seattle
    Posts
    147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737

    I have installed JeeHellware's A320 standby guages in my 737 sim and really like the chrono guage. It has a full compliment of FSUIPC offsets so you can control the functions even if the clock is on another machine. Start/stop ,reset for the timer for example. I don't think you can control two seperate clocks however? but you can install two seperate clocks but there is only one set of offsets so the buttons will operate both at the same time.
    There is also a really nice ISIS or integrated styandby instrument, with altimiter setting as well as speed and altitude bugs.
    Worth checking out for shure. It installs in seconds and connects to the flight sim with no settings to set, just wideclient running and your done.

    I found it here so search for "JeeHellWare"
    Andy Smith

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    107
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737

    Hi Andy,

    Thanks for your advise. I tried the software, works fine but
    nowhere a chronometer or clock... what do i miss??
    I downloaded version 2.1.
    By the way, very nice software!!

    Best regards,

    Bas
    KLM077

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    seattle
    Posts
    147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737

    You may have installed the "A320FMGS_B4" suite?? if so you need to find
    "http://jeehell.org/StandByV3.1.zip" and you will find the ISIS, clock, and a dual needle RMI.
    good luck and keep asking
    Andy Smith

    ps if I am wrong, then right click on the ISIS or horizon guage and there will be a menu of sorts that you use to turn on the clock.

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    107
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing 737

    Hi Andy,

    Briliant!

    This works!!

    Thanks again.

    Regards from Bas

    KLM077

    http://www.webtimaal.demon.nl

Similar Threads

  1. boeing 747-737
    By azza2010 in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-24-2010, 02:29 PM
  2. Boeing 757 or 767 MIP Kit
    By edo17982 in forum Off Site Articles For Sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 11:12 AM
  3. Is it Boeing...
    By Michael Carter in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-2006, 03:21 AM