Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie Drewsta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    249
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Desktop aviator for switches?

    Hey guys, I am curious to know wether or not these little pulse generator/toggle switch cards from desktop aviator are worth looking at for a simple start solution for a level D 767? I am looking for the easiest solution available and I'm open to ideas right now.

    http://www.desktopaviator.com/Produc...2040/index.htm


    Thanks

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie twisted8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    243
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Desktop aviator for switches?

    I recommend opencockpits mastercard + USB card. A bit more money but it gives you a lot more inputs and outputs. Add Nico's lekseecon software and you can easily communicate with the level-d 767. This is what I'm using now and it works great!

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Desktop aviator for switches?

    hi captain.......
    or also in that price range and as you say for a simple start solution, have a look at leo's BU0836 card. adds 32 switches or buttons and can be configured for rotary encoders as well. i swear by them.....
    http://www.leobodnar.com/products/BU0836/
    rgds ... ian
    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie Drewsta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    249
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Desktop aviator for switches?

    Thanks for the replies fellas. I am still curious to know wether or not the desktopaviator cards will work ok through registered fsuipc for the levelD 767.

    Any thoughts?

    Thanks again
    Drew

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Desktop aviator for switches?

    you bet, I just finished 4 panels for my PMDG 737NGX overhead, using LINDA to configure the 2125 and 2165 boards. The interfacing was flawless. I will be ordering more from this company definately and they have rotary boards as well as pushbutton boards. The other boards are good as well, but to answer your question, they work great

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict Avro748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    At the Controls
    Posts
    359
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Desktop aviator for switches?

    This thread is five years old, and the OP hasn't even visited the forum in over a year. I think that you're a little late on this one.

Similar Threads

  1. Desktop Aviator 2090 Rotary Encoder Board
    By Tomlin in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-17-2013, 09:06 AM
  2. Desktop aviator
    By LeLv30_Superbus in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-08-2010, 08:07 AM
  3. New Member Desktop Aviator
    By AndyT in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-03-2008, 08:57 AM
  4. Desktop Aviator Panels Listed On Ebay
    By Geremy Britton in forum Off Site Articles For Sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-13-2008, 04:31 PM
  5. Desktop Aviator And Pmdg Won't Go?
    By Geremy Britton in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-02-2008, 03:22 PM