Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    How to make my goflight TQ have more realistic throttle levers?

    Hello,

    Just wondering if you guys have any ideas how to make my goflight throttle levers and reverser levers

    from this: http://www.goflightinc.com/order/ima..._932w1000h.jpg

    to this: http://www.goflightinc.com/images/co...09043258_1.jpg

    Thanks guys,

    Dan

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    278
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to make my goflight TQ have more realistic throttle levers?

    I have a GF TQ and it's set up like pic 2. Allyou need is larger throttle knobs and you leave B and E slots empty. Your throttles and thrust reversers are in slots C and D. You can make your own Speedbrake and Flaps labelling using any of the media type software. Just glue them onto the quadrant. I'll try to upload a pic of my TQ, It's a GF module that's been modified.

    Rob
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. Thanks gokhotit, ken1574, steveeverson thanked for this post
  4. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dartford, England
    Posts
    75
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to make my goflight TQ have more realistic throttle levers?

    Quote Originally Posted by mounty View Post
    I have a GF TQ and it's set up like pic 2. Allyou need is larger throttle knobs and you leave B and E slots empty. Your throttles and thrust reversers are in slots C and D. You can make your own Speedbrake and Flaps labelling using any of the media type software. Just glue them onto the quadrant. I'll try to upload a pic of my TQ, It's a GF module that's been modified.

    Rob
    Funnily enough I was contemplating doing something similar to my GF TQ today!! May I ask how you housed it like that? What materials, how is the quadrant seated etc?

    Thanks!

  5. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    278
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to make my goflight TQ have more realistic throttle levers?

    I made the "casing" out of 1/4 and 3/8 MDF. The sides are made out of 3/8" and the covering is made from a thin sheet of perspex bent over the original TQ to form a half circle. and cover the "extra" TQ slots. The TQ is screwed onto a base of 3/4" MDF and attached by screws to each side of the casing. I don't have any drawings or dimensions. I used the original TQ as a template and then drew the 1/2 circle and fron of the TQ.

    Hope this helps

    Rob

Similar Threads

  1. 737 Throttle levers
    By Steve A in forum Westozy's Mechanical Engineering
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-17-2014, 11:15 AM
  2. Throttle levers
    By castle in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 01:59 PM
  3. Throttle Levers
    By AlexJ in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 08:57 AM
  4. Gear and Throttle Levers - What to use as a dustguard?
    By capetonian in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-24-2009, 03:05 AM
  5. Throttle levers
    By Jordan Farmer in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-14-2009, 12:49 PM