Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Flight Illusions Overhead Gauge Lighting

    I haven't been able to get the FI Overhead Gauge lighting to work. PM Systems scans and finds all of the gauges and they work fine except the background lighting. The nav lights turns on every other background light including the FI Standby gauges, Flap gauge and Boeing Clocks, but not the Fi Overhead gauges. The only way I have been able to make them work, is run the FI GSA App and run the default config and trun them on manually, exit the app and start PM Systems. Very strange.
    Anybody know what turns them on. I am using the 737 logic


    Thanks
    Den

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member carlos hermida's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    89
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Flight Illusions Overhead Gauge Lighting

    Hi,

    You don't need FI APP to run together with pmSystems and for FI backlight just turn on WING Light, it should work...

    By the way anyone knows how and where to change FI OVHD Backlight in pmSystems from WING light to INSTRUMENT Light using offset 0DC0 bit 5 ?
    Cockpit NG Simulation
    Facebook Page:
    https://www.facebook.com/cockpitngsimulation/

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs down Re: Flight Illusions Overhead Gauge Lighting

    Carlos,

    I am not using Flight Illusion Software together with PM Systems. I only use it to turn on the background lighting of the FI overhead Gauges, then exit and then start PM Systems. Its the only way I have been able to make them work. I have been unable to turn them on or off with with Nav lights/strobe switch when PM Systems is working. All of the other background lighting works with the Nav/Strobe light switch except the FI Overhead gauges. I have e-mailed Mark at Flight Illusions and Tech Support at PM. PM Support said its not there product and sent me to Flight Illusions. Mark blew me off. I have spent several hours trying to resolve this issue with no luck.

    Den

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Henderson, NV
    Posts
    98
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Flight Illusions Overhead Gauge Lighting

    Den,

    From what I can tell, Carlos answered your question, stating that the backlight in the OVHD gauges is controlled by the WING light switch on the PMSystems overhead. In your reply, you cited only the inability to make anything happen using the Nav/Strobe light switch.

    Have you tried cycling the wing light switch to see if that solves your problem?
    Chris Kilroy
    737NG Builder - Henderson, NV USA

Similar Threads

  1. Flight Illusions B737 Yaw Damper
    By pylet in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-01-2012, 07:47 PM
  2. Flight Illusions
    By jmig in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 05:32 AM
  3. Flight Illusions cant find Com Port in PMSystems
    By aviatorden in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-26-2009, 11:26 AM
  4. Flight Illusions question...
    By mach7 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-03-2009, 09:35 AM
  5. Overhead panel lighting.... well sort of...
    By visualchaosfx in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-20-2007, 10:48 PM