Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FsXpand problem... :C

    Grettings fellow simmer!

    Ok... So here's the case.

    I start FSX and FsXpand. No problems detected yet...
    I try to connect to FsXpand (from another computer) and the client returns the error:
    Run-Time error '10047':

    Address Family is not supported

    Things that might be helpful:
    The server windows vista.
    The client runs WinXP.
    I've tried running the server and the client (on the same computer, where FSX is running) and it returns the same error.
    I use FsXPand 5.7 unregistred.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FsXpand problem... :C

    I bet it is your IP situation.

    When running on the SAME machine you need to establish a separate IP for each part of the program. When on the network you'll make your life easier with fixed IPs beacues it expects a certain IP.

    See their forum for the exact fixes.

    best,

    ................john
    http://www.elliesystems.com/wForums/uploads/48/EllieBetaTestTeamBanner.jpg

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FsXpand problem... :C

    Quote Originally Posted by JBaymore View Post
    I bet it is your IP situation.

    When running on the SAME machine you need to establish a separate IP for each part of the program. When on the network you'll make your life easier with fixed IPs beacues it expects a certain IP.

    See their forum for the exact fixes.

    best,

    ................john
    Hello.

    I have a fixed IP and it still returns the same error (assuming I havn't misunderstood the word fixed ip ).

    Thank you.

    /Alex

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member peter1b1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FsXpand problem... :C

    Alex,

    you are running a registered copy of FSUIPC?
    Also how did you fix your IP addresses? Should be manually set on each computer in the TCP/IP protocol area with usually a number sequence like 192.168.0.1 with a subnet mask of 255.255.255.0 and the other computer same IP address with the last number changed to either 2 or another number, note both computer need the same subnet mask.


    I just re created the same problem, it was due to my client having a wireless internet connection as well as the normal lan connection, soon as I disabled the wireless it worked fine, not sure why but that fixed it.
    Hopefully will help youl

    Regards

    Peter
    Last edited by peter1b1; 09-20-2009 at 06:39 AM. Reason: More detail

  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FsXpand problem... :C

    Quote Originally Posted by peter1b1 View Post
    Alex,

    you are running a registered copy of FSUIPC?
    Also how did you fix your IP addresses? Should be manually set on each computer in the TCP/IP protocol area with usually a number sequence like 192.168.0.1 with a subnet mask of 255.255.255.0 and the other computer same IP address with the last number changed to either 2 or another number, note both computer need the same subnet mask.


    I just re created the same problem, it was due to my client having a wireless internet connection as well as the normal lan connection, soon as I disabled the wireless it worked fine, not sure why but that fixed it.
    Hopefully will help youl

    Regards

    Peter
    Hello.

    My FSUIPC is registered and the IP is fixed (I will attach screenies ).

    The client is running FSXpand 5.7 and Win32 XP Media Center Edition (Swedish)

    The server is running FSXpand 5.7 and Win32 Vista Home Premium (Swedish), FSX w/ Acceleration and FSUIPC.

    Thank you.

    /Alex
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FsXpand problem... :C

    FSXpand does not depend on FSUIPC in any way.... so the version does not matter.

    The genesis of this issue is discussed at length on the FSXpand forum. Look at the old threads. Or start a new one....... Gert (the author) responds quickly to help out.

    best,

    .................john
    http://www.elliesystems.com/wForums/uploads/48/EllieBetaTestTeamBanner.jpg

Similar Threads

  1. FSXPAND HELP!!!
    By BishBash in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 12:38 PM
  2. FSXpand Flaps problem help!(Especially Ian S!)
    By steveeverson in forum MSFS ADD-ONs General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-07-2009, 08:15 AM
  3. FsXpand not working
    By Alex1 in forum MyCockpit Support:
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-26-2009, 06:24 AM
  4. FSXpand - my instrument problem - Sorted!
    By richard hutchinson in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2009, 12:47 PM
  5. fsxpand problem help req
    By jaspar in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 10 (FSX)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-21-2009, 05:25 PM