Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    toggle switches to fs9

    hi all please can someone help me its driving me mad,

    I have a board from leo bodnar to which i have wired 9 toggle switches to control lights in leveld 767. Firstly i used the mouse macro in fsuipc to get these to work which they did nicely, however when i restart a flight or exit flightsim, the next flight i lose the settings and the switches no longer work.

    This is where i need your help, is there something i'm missing or is there an easier way of doing it. I started to research on using the leveld sdk but it looks so complicated and i just don't know where to start, I can't seem to find a walkthrough for dummies like me

    If someone can give a step by step for getting a switch to work with sdk then that would be most helpful

    thankyou

    Ian

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: toggle switches to fs9

    What you need is the FSUIPC offset value for the function you want to control. Then you just assign your switch to that offset to make it work.
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: toggle switches to fs9

    how do i find that? also where do i assign it to the switch?


    I am totally new to all this



    ps thanks for your reply

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: toggle switches to fs9

    Actually, I think with Level D it isn't as easy as just assigning - if I remember properly. Some programs like Level D and PMDG don't provide the offsets. Go to www.lekseecon.nl and www.mycockpit.org/forums/showthread.php?p=34549 for the Level D solution.
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: toggle switches to fs9

    Hi,
    You can use my free FSCONV program, it provides lots of FSUIPC offsets for the Level-D 767. The light controls are described in section 3.2, 3.3 and 3.4 of the Manual.
    Register to my forum first and download from there.

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: toggle switches to fs9

    hi niko i presume, i tried using your product but couldn't find any step by step instructions for doing it, i looked at the manual but couldn't figure it out.

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: toggle switches to fs9

    Hi,

    Everything as far as FCONV is concerned is in the Manual. You have to use FSConvigurator to activate the offset with the bits that control the lights first.

    Then you have do 'something' with the software of your interface card to set/release the right bits in this FSUIPC offset when toggling a switch.

  8. #8
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: toggle switches to fs9

    RX5c71540*X83cc

    is this the code for a leveld light switch?

    how do i then assign this to my toggle switch as leo's board doesn't have any software

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: toggle switches to fs9

    Quote Originally Posted by smartarze View Post
    RX5c71540*X83cc
    is this the code for a leveld light switch?
    ? don't know what you mean by that.... but the lights switches in FSCONV are defined in section 3.2, 3.3 and 3.4 of the FSCONV Manual.

    There is a distinction in lights buttons, and lights switches. For the switches you have a choice in using buttons (toggle versions) or using on/off switches.
    A lights switch in the Level-D is controlled by setting/clearing a bit in one of the corresponding FSUIPC offsets at bytes 0x8B34, 0x8B35, 0x8B36 and 0x8B37


    Quote Originally Posted by smartarze View Post
    how do i then assign this to my toggle switch as leo's board doesn't have any software
    Don't know leo's board, you better ask him... How does one normally activate a bit in a fsuipc offset with leo's board? If that is not possible it is pretty useless... imho

  10. #10
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: toggle switches to fs9

    thanks, I understand that the details for the lights are in the manual but for someone who hasn't a clue where to start there is no other details, i've been researching this for over a week and i'm still no closer to getting a switch assigned.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. MCP 737 Toggle switches and keypress in FSX
    By JohnKnox in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-29-2009, 12:51 AM
  2. Ebay Toggle Switches?
    By autocadplease in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-21-2009, 05:37 PM
  3. Toggle Switches
    By colaboy in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 07:40 AM
  4. Toggle switches to momentary switches?
    By Patrik in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-23-2007, 10:58 AM
  5. Latching toggle switches
    By Westozy in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-01-2007, 07:24 PM