Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    64
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Engine syncronization

    Hi,

    Is there a way to syncronize or whatever, to have the power handel of my twin turbo at the same position. For instance I have the engine1, 1cm lower than the engine2 handle. I tried with calibration in FSUIPC4 but there is still a small difference.

    Any suggestion welcome

    Gerry

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Engine syncronization

    Look in FSUIPC buttons assignements scrolling list, there is a engine sync option.
    Do not remember exactly what the name is but you will find it.
    Jack
    PS: BTW This position unbalance exists in real aircrafts too.
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    64
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Engine syncronization

    Hi Jack,

    Thanks for the info, I didn't check in the buttons option, which I'll do tomorrow. Maybe so as you suggest, I leave it like it is in the real world
    but when stopping and restarting on the taxiways, if don't have the same power on both engines you can't go strait and have to use rudder constantly.


    Thanks and fly safe

    Gerry
    www.aileszelles.be

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict ak49er's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Big Lake, Alaska
    Posts
    323
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Engine syncronization

    Engine management is just one of the tasks a pilot must balance, in the real world.

    And you are lucky enough to have a throttle lever for each engine, leave it and savor the experience.

  5. Thanks renegade thanked for this post
  6. #5
    300+ Forum Addict gokhotit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    314
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Engine syncronization

    If it is a piston engine you are looking for prop sync. Makes both props spin at the same speed to reduce vibration, etc.
    I'm not replicating anything, because I like to fly everything.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HG1LP3xxn0Q

  7. #6
    300+ Forum Addict ak49er's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Big Lake, Alaska
    Posts
    323
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Engine syncronization

    Is prop sync used in all conditions or only after climb, during cruise?

Similar Threads

  1. Motion Simulator Syncronization Issues
    By dabiggiu in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-24-2009, 08:57 PM
  2. first 787 engine spool up
    By dnoize in forum General Aircraft Operations and News Topics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-21-2009, 04:42 PM
  3. engine start
    By Mac in forum MyCockpit Member Meetings
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-28-2009, 07:36 AM
  4. Engine start
    By sas550 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-16-2007, 03:12 PM
  5. One Engine Taxi
    By sergejv in forum Dodiano's Airbus Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-06-2007, 06:36 PM