Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,597
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    The Leo Bodnar Shift indicator.

    Has anyone wired up a shift indicator into their cockpit? What logic does this use... it doesn't appear to be the plug and play type thing. I was thinking it would be useful to wire up to the flaps for the leds and the 8 seg digit on it would display degrees.

    I would be intersted to know if this could be done... or even if the shift indicator could be wired back up to Leo's own input board.

    Can this be done in any means .. and if so how do i start?

    See here: http://www.leobodnar.com/products/SLI-M/
    Geremy Britton
    Executive Assistant, MyCockpit Inc
    Head of GLB Flight Products
    www.geremy.co.uk

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict Steve A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Paphos Cyprus
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: The Leo Bodnar Shift indicator.

    I have one of these from my old racing pit, i never thought about using it for a flaps gauge. Its usb and has various "plug ins" software for different racing sims. I suppose someone with the right knowledge could write the correct software for it to work

    My indicator


  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict Rodney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    370
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: The Leo Bodnar Shift indicator.

    Isn't this one of the products he was working on that caused his sabatical? Scan through the forum where there was discussion of his absense. I think there was mention of the racing site. It might have internal logic something like SOIC maybe? Just guessing.
    Rodney -
    Real 727-200 pit
    Last Flown as N392PA
    FS9

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: The Leo Bodnar Shift indicator.

    g'day men......
    i have been chatting to the main man only this week about a couple of ideas he has.
    i think a 'knock on' may be this.........small displays for use in radios, alt displays
    or anything you may need.
    http://www.737ng.co.uk/forsale/leo1.jpg
    http://www.737ng.co.uk/forsale/leo2.jpg
    don't know if he will do anything with it, but he does seem pretty upbeat about it.
    not too sure about whether the output board could be 'wired back' because the BU0836 family is an input type interface and these are from what i understand stand alone input/output devices.
    let's see what leo comes up with.
    have a great day chaps.... ian
    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

  5. Thanks Joe Lavery, autocadplease thanked for this post
  6. #5
    75+ Posting Member Leo Bodnar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    97
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: The Leo Bodnar Shift indicator.

    Quote Originally Posted by Geremy Britton View Post
    Has anyone wired up a shift indicator into their cockpit? What logic does this use... it doesn't appear to be the plug and play type thing. I was thinking it would be useful to wire up to the flaps for the leds and the 8 seg digit on it would display degrees.

    I would be intersted to know if this could be done... or even if the shift indicator could be wired back up to Leo's own input board.

    Can this be done in any means .. and if so how do i start?

    See here: http://www.leobodnar.com/products/SLI-M/
    Hi Geremy, guys!
    This is generic USB i/o device. Its input side looks like a joystick. To send output data needs some software action - if someone is interested in creating a little program that would grab data from FS and send this data to SLI-M, let me know and I will send you the details on how to interact with the display.
    Cheers
    Leo

  7. Thanks Steve A thanked for this post

Similar Threads

  1. More than one LEO BODNAR device to same pc - possible?
    By jespergb in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-11-2011, 02:21 PM
  2. A HUGE thank you - Leo Bodnar
    By Boeing 747 Flyer in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 09:48 AM
  3. Bodnar still around?
    By XOrionFE in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-28-2009, 04:59 AM