Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie HondaCop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    240
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hard wiring a master lights test?

    Can anyone help me with a simnple diagram on how I should hard wire the master light test on the 737NG MIP, instead of doing it via SIOC?

    I am using the OC USB Outputs card to light up my annunciators and all outputs are NEGATIVE, which means that all annunciators have a common 5V connection.

    How would I go about wiring a light test? I have a feeling that a diode might be involved but not quite sure yet. Maybe a diode on EACH output connected to ground via the test switch? Thanks for any help.
    Regards,

    Efrain "E" Ruiz (HondaCop)
    LiveDISPATCH @ http://www.livedispatch.org

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    948
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Hard wiring a master lights test?

    Efrain

    I am probably being very dim here. Why are you not using a SIOC routine to test the lights?

    Regards

    David

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie HondaCop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    240
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Hard wiring a master lights test?

    Quote Originally Posted by fordgt40 View Post
    Efrain

    I am probably being very dim here. Why are you not using a SIOC routine to test the lights?

    Regards

    David
    lol That is a BRIGHT idea!

    But seriously, how would that script look like? Any examples? Thanks...
    Regards,

    Efrain "E" Ruiz (HondaCop)
    LiveDISPATCH @ http://www.livedispatch.org

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    948
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Hard wiring a master lights test?

    Efrain

    The best advice and service I can offer you is to learn and try programming in SIOC. You will never find examples that will totally suit what you need. Also, as you learn SIOC you will understand its power and often be able to solve hardware issues as well.

    Programming examples abound, just try Nico Kiek`s website. Programming a light test is dead easy - just dip your toe in the water, you will be surprised.

    Regards

    David

Similar Threads

  1. pmdg and lights test
    By BishBash in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-10-2010, 06:48 PM
  2. Master Caution / Master Warning lights using FS2Phidget5 (noob)
    By mhayling in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-18-2010, 03:08 PM
  3. Wiring of LEd lights...
    By Spoceto1003 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-24-2009, 02:05 AM
  4. Master Caution/ Warning lights
    By gokhotit in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 11-14-2008, 08:03 PM
  5. master light test
    By eudoniga in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-07-2008, 11:37 AM