Thread: You.

75+ Posting Member
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

You.

Hi guys,

Please direct me to it if there is already a thread on this...I would imagine there is one but I cannot for the life of me find it!

As a relative newbie to this site I am absolutely fascinated by the level of expertise and variety that some of you guys show, true craftsmen and yet very knowledgeable in all things aviation. I therefore would like to know a bit more about you all personally...your age, experiences, dayjobs etc.

I will start with myself...am at the ripe age of 22, and work in the aviation industry for the leading producer and supplier of charting, flight-planning and navigation database solutions (if anyone can guess who that is!)...

I have been saving for 2 years and am in a position where hopefully next summer I will be able to go out to Orlando for 3 weeks and undertake my JAA PPL. I don't have an 'end-goal' in terms of a flying career...with the way the industry is I feel it might be risky...but the whole area fascinates me and I will certainly add to the ratings as my budget allows. Will I get as far as an airline? Maybe not, but one on one PPL instructing is one of my eventual aims...I just love to help people!

How about you?

75+ Posting Member

Re: You.

I am 41 father of 2 kids...

I am a webmaster and just an aviation fanatic!

This is as close as i will get from flying a true plane..

36 year old father of 2 kids aswell. Been a Police Officer for 12 years and Aviation is my passion. Been simming since the old Commodore 64C days and haven't stopped ever since.
    Regards,

Efrain "E" Ruiz (HondaCop)
    LiveDISPATCH @ http://www.livedispatch.org