Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PM Systems build 140 Problems

    I just upgraded PM Systems to build 140. When I start one of my PC with CPflight Dirver for my radios they all work fine. When I start PM systems in cold dark state, the digits go out on all radios which they should. When I fire up the engines and put the buses on line, the digits on the radios still don't come on, but the background lighting does. I have checked MS Flight Simulator and all of the radios are lit up.

    Another problem on the Flight Illusions overhead gauges, the background lighting doesn't come on, but the standby gauges do. Anybody have the same problem?

    Thanks

    Den

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    564
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM Systems build 140 Problems

    Quote Originally Posted by aviatorden View Post
    I just upgraded PM Systems to build 140. When I start one of my PC with CPflight Dirver for my radios they all work fine. When I start PM systems in cold dark state, the digits go out on all radios which they should. When I fire up the engines and put the buses on line, the digits on the radios still don't come on, but the background lighting does. I have checked MS Flight Simulator and all of the radios are lit up.
    Do you turn the Battery on? I believe the logic of pmSystems is correct, that without the battery switch on the power is not relayed to many subsystems even though you might have a power source.

    I am using pmSystems build 140 with no problems, but the first thing I do is switch on the battery, and then start up the APU and get its generators running -- else FS dissipates the battery too fast and you have a broken aircraft!

    Regards
    Pete

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM Systems build 140 Problems

    Hi,

    I've update my version to 140 as well. Strange thing is that I'm using the InterfaceIT from FDS (till now, no problem). But, when I switch of the power (DC BATT), the window overheat lights keep lighting up on my FDS Overhead panel.

    When I close pmSystems, the flashing stops. Anyone an idea where to locate the problem?

    I've performed a hardware analysis on both Annuns and Switches through the interface. Everything work normal and fine.

    Am I overlooking something?

    Thanks for the help.
    Geert
    -----------------------------------
    If it ain't a boeing, I'm not flying!
    http://flightsim737.dyndns.org:8081

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM Systems build 140 Problems

    Peter,

    I am turning on the battery and starting the APU and using bleed air to start the engines. Once the radios go off they never come back on. I am using the CPFlight radios with the Black Box only not there MCP. I don't think there is any firmware to update. This uses the USB to COM Drivers. I have the latest driver.

    Geert,
    I have the same problem with the window overheat lights coming on. I just cycle the test light switch to shut them off.


    Thanks

    Den
    http://flightdeck737.com

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM Systems build 140 Problems

    Den,

    I remember to have had the same problem (although well before the PMsystems build 140) and that was solved by using a special cable linking my FDS MCP directly to the CPflight board (and not using anymore the blackbox). May be you should also contact Cpflight people in order to order/request such cable.

    Regards,
    Joaquim

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    18
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM Systems build 140 Problems

    Just couple of hints.
    Radio. In the main window of the Flight Simulator - do you have anything? We had troubles with radios - no indication, but buttons and rotaries are forking fine. After that we've occasionally added new view to the main window of the FS and everything became fine.
    Also during the games around we've found that pmsystems "disables" "Main Avionics switch". We've started pmsystems and then we've choosen Cesna and found that switch is off and radios (on the display) are off to.


    FI Overhead gauges. We have them connected via SGA55 directly to the pmsystems.exe host and have them enabled in pmsystems.ini, and the backlight (BTW, the nicest one in our overhead I think ) is turned on by "Wing" light switch. Try this out.

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM Systems build 140 Problems

    There is a firmware update for the BLKBOX that I received from CPFlight that address the radio issue. The problem has been fixed. I believe they also have an firmware upgrade for there MCP that address this same issue.

    Den

  8. #8
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Project Magenta Re: PM Systems build 140 Problems

    Same problem here, I try to downgrade PM versions, but no luck, I'm using Cpflight MCP and Radios, not the EL, the previous one, any ideas?

    Thanks

  9. #9
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    146
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM Systems build 140 Problems

    Gents,

    Since about 4 or 5 flights my entire overhead is behaving like a has a life on its own.

    PM systems at random decices to switch almost every system and toggle on and off and back to on etc in numerous phases of the flight resulting in a total mismatch with the overhead hardware also looking at the Phidget Boards the cmall led indicators there are flashing on and off like a christmas tree..

    Any idea what this could be

  10. #10
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    18
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PM Systems build 140 Problems

    Do you have Windows USB device disconnect-connect sound?
    If so - check your grounding.

Similar Threads

  1. Potential buyer: VNAV problems, A/P problems?
    By 737aqua in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-26-2008, 10:21 PM
  2. Pm Systems/problems
    By mounty in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2008, 05:29 PM
  3. Boeing MCP build 420 - overspeed problems
    By Ray Proudfoot in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-04-2007, 11:24 AM
  4. Re: Problems with RJ/BJ Build 47 - Missing text
    By Enrico Schiratti in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-21-2004, 09:35 AM
  5. Re: Problems with RJ/BJ Build 47 - Missing text
    By Enrico Schiratti in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-21-2004, 09:35 AM