Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    s/w germany
    Posts
    127
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FSX Problems with Heading

    Hello all,

    i just start to try FSX wiht PM for the second time. I added the "FiddleMachForPM=Yes" to the fsuipc-general section and deleted all lines in the panel-cfg of the PMDG 737-700, expect the view sections.

    When i now try to engange the AP after Takeoff, the Aircraft bank slightly to the right and does not repsond to heading inputs or LNAV.

    Is there a need to change another setting or config or what can it be??

    Thanks for your assistance


    Best Regards

    Thomas

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX Problems with Heading

    I have no problem with PM & PMDG 737 on FSX. I did what you have done. Here is what my panel.cfg reads:

    // Panel Configuration file
    // Boeing 737-700
    // Copyright (c) 1999-2003 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    [Window Titles]

    [VIEWS]
    VIEW_FORWARD_WINDOWS=MAIN_PANEL,GPS_PANEL,THROTTLE_PANEL,OVERHEAD_PANEL

    VIEW_FORWARD_DIR=-1.000, 0.000, 0.000



    //--------------------------------------------------------






    [Default View]
    X=0
    Y=0
    SIZE_X=8192
    SIZE_Y=3600

    [Color]
    Day=255,255,255
    Night=255,255,255
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    s/w germany
    Posts
    127
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX Problems with Heading

    Hi,

    it seems the bug was a featureThe problem was solved by a new installation of the PMDG AC.

    Thank you vey much for the fast response.




    Thomas

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    s/w germany
    Posts
    127
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX Problems with Heading

    Hi Grand,

    Proble is solved. I just dit a restart

    Regards

    Thomas

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSX Problems with Heading

    Great! Glad it's working now. Those restarts do magic sometimes!
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

Similar Threads

  1. Heading Select
    By Martin Cumming in forum Westozy's Mechanical Engineering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 02:49 PM
  2. Heading is not working
    By DEMOW in forum PM Boing MCP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-13-2009, 11:26 AM
  3. Heading Your Way
    By cscotthendry in forum MyCockpit Member Meetings
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 05:56 PM
  4. How do I create a heading dial?
    By imported_Jono in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-01-2005, 02:20 PM
  5. Heading probem
    By Michal Buciak in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-02-2005, 02:12 PM