Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Dual Knobs?

  1. #1
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex / EGMC
    Posts
    2,104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Dual Knobs?

    Hi...

    Simple question...where can you get dual concentric encoder knobs from without having to buy the encoder itself?

    Cheers,

    Alex

    ps....anyone know when leobodnar is going to be back online as his website is down!
    Building An Airbus In My Garage!

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  3. Thanks AlexJ, autocadplease thanked for this post
  4. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Dual Knobs?

    take it the alps dual arrived the
    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

  5. Thanks AlexJ thanked for this post
  6. #4
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex / EGMC
    Posts
    2,104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Dual Knobs?

    Damn...you beat me to it Ian,

    Yeah it arrived, was going to email you, but might aswell say my thanks here, now you are here!

    Wow, didn't expect a dual encoder at all, I thought it was just a plain encoder, even better than expected!!!

    Just didn't have a clue where you would get the knobs from, didn't think they would be so hard to find without the encoder itself!

    Even better Ian, the encoder you sent me had all the wires attached, so half the job done already!

    Just need leo's site now to be up and running!

    Sir Ian, thankyou very much for being Ian!

    Nice one!

    Alex
    Building An Airbus In My Garage!

  7. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Dual Knobs?

    at least i made somebody happy today
    you'll just have to connect wires to the push switch.
    haven't heard from leo at all, so i've no idea what's going on
    enjoy your evening.... ian
    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

  8. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie makoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Finland / Philippines
    Posts
    156
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Dual Knobs?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jackpilot View Post
    i didnt found pricelist of those knobs?

  9. #7
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Dual Knobs?

    Quote Originally Posted by makoy View Post
    i didnt found pricelist of those knobs?
    mail for a quote.
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  10. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    284
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Dual Knobs?

    Well I just asked pricing for ehcb aero knobs and received this mail with, in my opinion, to high prices.

    These are only for transilluminated knobs, and not for the dual rotary encoders.

    Kind regards, wendy


    Because of the shipping costs involved in these items it is not easy to give a set price list, however, most standard items in the Transilluminated range will cost you approx as follows:

    10 pcs = 19.35 each
    25 pcs = 15.50 each
    50 pcs = 10.65 each
    100+ pcs = 8.50 each

    These prices are per part number
    Delivery is approx 14 weeks

Similar Threads

  1. Knobs for Alps Dual Concentric Encoders?
    By hemmi in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 11:16 PM
  2. Dual radios with dual headsets
    By frazer in forum Cockpit Sounds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-13-2011, 04:40 AM
  3. Dual concentric knobs on Flap panel.
    By capetonian in forum Boeing Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-16-2009, 07:42 PM
  4. dual head or dual card
    By Jackpilot in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-18-2009, 03:26 PM