Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    My LED's dont Burn

    Hi there all!

    I have cards from opencockpit and i have a little problem.
    I have the usboutput card and my led dont burn when i push a button.

    I will use for testing the 5volt usb power

    my led has a resistor and i have checked ,.. its not damaged (led)

    J1 ist bridged
    J2 is not bridget

    my Led is on gnd port 11
    and 5+ is on the v+ port

    when i bush button 1 no reaction on my led

    code:
    Code:
    Var 0001     // Input key 
    { 
      IF V0001 = 1     // Key #23 
      { 
        V0002 = 1     
      } 
    } 
     
    Var 0002, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 11   // Led
    Where is my problem?

    Kind regards
    Biting Bee

    Edit:
    When i run the testprogram and J1 is bridged and J2 not the LED dont burn
    but when i open J1 and Bridge J2 and check whit the testprogram my led burn?

    In the how to :
    J1 Bridge
    J2 not Bridge
    Use the settings for usbpower!

    Code:
    [Fichero de configuracion para el SIOC]
    [ Configuration file for SIOC ]
    Version=3.5
    generated_by=Config_SiocIni
    
    [SIOC]
    IOCP_port=8092
    IOCP_timeout=4000
    Minimized=No
    toggle_delay=20
    CONFIG_FILE=.\falcon.ssi
    
    [IOCARDS MODULE]
    IOCard_disable=No
    IOCard_LPT=Yes
    
    [MASTERS]
    MASTER=1,4,1,60
    MASTER=2,6,1,48
    
    [USBSTEPPER]
    
    [USBKEYS]
    USBKeys=3,70
    
    [USBSERVOS]
    
    [USBRELAYS]
    
    [USBMOTOR]
    
    [USBANALOGIC]
    
    [FSUIPC MODULE]
    FSUipcdisable=No
    FSUipcRefresh=50
    
    [IOCP CLIENTS MODULES]
    IOCPini_delay= 3000
    IOCPclient0_disable=No
    IOCPclient0_host=localhost
    IOCPclient0_port=8090
    IOCPclient1_disable=No
    IOCPclient1_host=localhost
    IOCPclient1_port=8091
    
    [SOUND MODULE]
    Sound_disable=No
    Volume=100
    
    [ #1 ]
    Sound=*outermk.wav,-1,-1,-1
    
    [KEYBOARD EMULATOR MODULE]
    window=a.txt - Bloc de notas
    #1=A
    #2=B
    #3=C
    #4=D
    #5=E
    #6=F
    #7=G
    #8=H
    #9=I
    #10=J
    #11=K
    #12=L
    #13=M
    #14=N
    #15=O
    #16=P
    #17=Q
    #18=R
    #19=S
    #20=T
    #21=U
    #22=V
    #23=W
    #24=X
    #25=Y
    #26=Z
    #27=1
    #28=2
    #29=3
    #30=4
    #31=5
    #32=6
    #33=7
    #34=8
    #35=9
    #36=0
    #37=<
    #38=,
    #39=.
    #40=-
    #41=*
    #42=+
    #43=//
    #44=
    #45=
    #46=
    #47=
    #48=
    #49=
    #50=
    #51=
    #52=
    #53=
    #54=
    #55=
    #56=
    #57=
    #58=
    #59=
    #60=
    #61=
    #62=
    #63=
    #64=
    #65=
    #66=
    #67=
    #68=
    #69=
    #70=
    #71=
    #72=
    #73=
    #74=
    #75=
    #76=
    #77=
    #78=
    #79=
    #80=
    #81=
    #82=
    #83=
    #84=
    #85=
    #86=
    #87=
    #88=\E
    
    [ End of File ]
    Last edited by Biting Bee; 07-19-2009 at 01:09 PM. Reason: Sioc.ini

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    917
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My LED's dont Burn

    Biting Bee

    Assuming everything else is ok, then I think that the problem lies with your SIOC code. There is no link between your variable and the key press, I suggest that you check on the Opencockpits site for examples as your code should be along the lines of

    Var 0001, name key, Link USB_KEYS
    {
    IF &key = 23 // key press defined in your sioc.ini file
    {
    V0002 = 1 // turn on your output and led
    }
    }


    Var 0002, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 11

    There again, I could be wrong!

    Regards

    David

    Edit - It is always a good idea to use Controlador and/or the IOCPConsole within SIOC to check if things are happening as you expect or otherwise

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    698
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My LED's dont Burn

    Hi,
    You miss a DEVICE number in your Var 2 definition,
    Var 0002, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 11

    It should read:

    Var 0002, Link IOCARD_OUT, DEVICE x Output 11

    Whereby x is the logical number you have given to your USB output card in one of your Master statements in sioc.ini

    And by the way are you sure you are using a USB key card as input and not a normal input at a Master Card? If you are using a MC SIOC code should look like this:

    Var 1 Link IOCARD_SW Input 23
    {
    v2 = v1
    }

    regards,
    Nico

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My LED's dont Burn

    Hi there all

    My cards
    1.) USB expansion card connect via USB to my PC
    2.) Mastercard connect via Parallelcable to J1 of my USB expansion card
    3.) USB Key card connect via USB to my PC
    4.) USB Output card connect via USB to my PC

    My devices
    IDX = 1 IOCardUSB - Device = 60
    IDX = 2 USBOutputs - Device = 91
    IDX = 3 IOCardS-Key - Device = 89

    Sioc Status
    Sioc Version 3.52B
    IOCard device ver.:2.3
    Status running

    Status via pictures





    USBOutput testprogramm
    If i run now the test_outputs.exe my LED dont Burn!
    If I now turn around jumper J1 open and J2 close goes to my lamp whit USBpower.
    But J1 open and J2 close is external power and not USB power.

    Is there a simple example to test my USB outputs?
    Without the test program (test_outputs.exe )


    Error
    When i start the controlador and its to long open (ca. 3-5 minutes) i get this error:



    My Sioc.ini
    Code:
    [Fichero de configuracion para el SIOC]
    [ Configuration file for SIOC ]
    Version=3.5
    generated_by=Config_SiocIni
    
    [SIOC]
    IOCP_port=8092
    IOCP_timeout=4000
    Minimized=No
    toggle_delay=20
    CONFIG_FILE=.\falcon.ssi
    
    [IOCARDS MODULE]
    IOCard_disable=No
    IOCard_LPT=Yes
    
    [MASTERS]
    MASTER=1,4,1,60
    MASTER=2,6,1,91
    
    [USBSTEPPER]
    
    [USBKEYS]
    USBKeys=3,89
    
    [USBSERVOS]
    
    [USBRELAYS]
    
    [USBMOTOR]
    
    [USBANALOGIC]
    
    [FSUIPC MODULE]
    FSUipcdisable=No
    FSUipcRefresh=50
    
    [IOCP CLIENTS MODULES]
    IOCPini_delay= 3000
    IOCPclient0_disable=No
    IOCPclient0_host=192.168.178.8
    IOCPclient0_port=8090
    IOCPclient1_disable=No
    IOCPclient1_host=192.168.178.8
    IOCPclient1_port=8091
    
    [SOUND MODULE]
    Sound_disable=No
    Volume=100
    
    [ #1 ]
    Sound=*outermk.wav,-1,-1,-1
    
    [KEYBOARD EMULATOR MODULE]
    window=a.txt - Bloc de notas
    #1=A
    #2=B
    #3=C
    #4=D
    #5=E
    #6=F
    #7=G
    #8=H
    #9=I
    #10=J
    #11=K
    #12=L
    #13=M
    #14=N
    #15=O
    #16=P
    #17=Q
    #18=R
    #19=S
    #20=T
    #21=U
    #22=V
    #23=W
    #24=X
    #25=Y
    #26=Z
    #27=1
    #28=2
    #29=3
    #30=4
    #31=5
    #32=6
    #33=7
    #34=8
    #35=9
    #36=0
    #37=<
    #38=,
    #39=.
    #40=-
    #41=*
    #42=+
    #43=//
    #44=
    #45=
    #46=
    #47=
    #48=
    #49=
    #50=
    #51=
    #52=
    #53=
    #54=
    #55=
    #56=
    #57=
    #58=
    #59=
    #60=
    #61=
    #62=
    #63=
    #64=
    #65=
    #66=
    #67=
    #68=
    #69=
    #70=
    #71=
    #72=
    #73=
    #74=
    #75=
    #76=
    #77=
    #78=
    #79=
    #80=
    #81=
    #82=
    #83=
    #84=
    #85=
    #86=
    #87=
    #88=\E
    
    [ End of File ]
    My controlador.ini
    Code:
    [ fichero de configuracion para el programa CONTROLADOR ]
    [ Configuration file for CONTROLADOR ]
    
    [ Uso de Expansión USB ]
    [ Iocard Master expansion USB ]
    USB=yes
    
    [ Múltiples USBs ]
    [ Non unique USB ]
    MUSB=No
    
    [ Número de periférico para el USB ]
    [ USB Device number ]
    deviceUSB=2276
    
    
    [ Número de A/D a usar de la placa de Expansión USB ]
    [ A/D used by Iocard Master expansion USB ]
    USB_AD=4
    
    
    [ Puerto donde se encuentra conectada la IOCard Master ]
    [ Iocard Master, parallel port address ]
    Port=$0378
    
    
    [ Modo compatible yes/no , necesita cable especial ]
    [ Compatibility Mode yes/no, needed special cable ]
    FullCompatible=No
    
    
    [ Utiliza placa de expansión yes/no]
    [ Use Expansion card yes/no]
    Expansion=Yes
    
    [ Activar en modo SIMULADOR yes/no]
    [ Use simulated card yes/no]
    simulator=no
    
    [ Numero de tarjetas Master inter-conectadas ]
    [ Number of connected master cards ]
    NCards=1
    
    [ Refresco de poll tarjetas Master ]
    [ Master cards refresh ]
    MasterRefresh=10
    
    Filter=yes
    
    
    [ End of File ]


    I have tried everything but it does not work!
    And no, i dont have connect a 5Volt external power supplie.

    Kind regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    698
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My LED's dont Burn

    Hi,
    This is my configuration of USB output card:

    JMP1: open, JMP2: closed
    5 V power at the connector closest to the corner (below JMP2).

    You better not use controlador for this but a simple one liner SIOC script.
    Could you post your falcon.txt file too...?

    regards,
    Nico

  6. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My LED's dont Burn

    Hi Nico , i have on my 4th picture in my last post the Falcon.txt included.


    Do you have a simple one liner SIOC script?

    Currently i use to test this:
    Code:
    Var 0001, name Taste, Link USB_KEYS 
    { 
      IF V0001 = 1     // Lichttaste
      { 
        V0002 = 1     
      } 
    } 
     
    Var 0002, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 22   // LED ON

    or this:
    Code:
    Var 0001, name Taste, Link USB_KEYS 
    { 
      IF V0001 = 1     // Lichttaste
      { 
        V0002 = 1     
      } 
    } 
     
    Var 0002, Link IOCARD_OUT, Device 91, Output 22   // LED ON
    Kind regards
    Thomas

  7. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    698
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My LED's dont Burn

    Hi Thomas,

    This is wrong:

    Var 0002, Link IOCARD_OUT, Device 91, Output 22 // LED ON

    you must use logical device numbers, it should read:

    Var 0002, Link IOCARD_OUT, Device 2, Output 22 // LED ON

    In your MASTER statement in sioc.ini you have defined logical USB device number 2 to be the USB output card at physical 91 ...

    And define IDX = 0 for your USB expansion card (in sioc.ini)

    [read more about the DEVICE attribute here ]
    Nico

  8. #8
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My LED's dont Burn

    I found the mistake!

    Code:
    [ Variable IOCP inicial ]
    [ Initial IOCP Variable ]
    IOCP_Ini_Var=1
    There was a 5!!!
    But Biting Bee has only one card in use

  9. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    698
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: My LED's dont Burn

    That var tells the system which SIOC var is used to link to USB Keys... You are using var 1.

    It has nothing to do with how many key cards you have, imho...

    nico

Similar Threads

  1. LED's?
    By Cooleo in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-05-2009, 08:26 PM
  2. Burn, Archive, and Share Digital Videos Using Windows XP Media Center Edition 2005
    By MS Expert Zone RSS Feed in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 11:30 AM
  3. marker lights dont activate
    By lineman55 in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-18-2005, 06:09 AM