Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Mycockpit FS Server

    The online server is down untill I get home and can dig into what is going on with it. I can start the software up and you can log in for a few minutes but then it goes down. Server is not hung but I have to access it through a differant software so it is something with the network. Will get it back up ASAP...... Sorry
    Bob Reed

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Mycockpit FS Server

    Server is back up but I can not say for how long. Looks like I will be replacing the server this weekend.... Oh well.... I will keep an eye on it.
    Bob Reed

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member


    dvincent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Vlissingen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    138
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Mycockpit FS Server

    Hi Bob,

    I had a problem too with the server here.
    I have mounted a RAID1 and a new power supply of 650W in my FS Host server.

    It's running steady now. Could be a hint

    Greetz from the Netherlands,

    Dirk

    CU all @ the FsWeekend, Lelystad.

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Mycockpit FS Server

    It is running on a Dell Poweredge 1750 2.0ghz Xeon x2 8 gigs of ram. But... It is running VMware. In other words the server is a "virtual" server. It may just be a heat issue as where it is, is very warm right now. I am putting another server together just in case.... We will see. Thanks for the tip!
    Bob Reed

Similar Threads

  1. Mycockpit FS server
    By Bob Reed in forum MyCockpit Online Flying Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-18-2009, 11:35 PM
  2. Mycockpit FS Server Scenery
    By Bob Reed in forum MyCockpit Online Flying Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-29-2008, 10:55 PM
  3. Mycockpit FS Server
    By Bob Reed in forum MyCockpit Online Flying Discussion
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 09-27-2008, 10:15 AM
  4. MyCockpit FS Server
    By Bob Reed in forum MyCockpit Online Flying Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-23-2008, 10:16 PM