Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Go flight installation

    I have 3 go flight modules and dont have internet hooked up to my flight sim computer. Is there any way to install these without the internet. Thanks

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go flight installation

    just use the CD the units came with for the drivers.
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go flight installation

    They didnt come with a cd I wish they did. There is a piece of paper that says starting aug 1 2007 software must be downloaded from their site.

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go flight installation

    Ohhh that really stinks..
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go flight installation

    I always download the latest software/drivers before using a new piece of hardware - less headaches.

    In fact, I remember using the drivers that came with my GoFlight modules and I had a few problems until I downloaded the latest software/drivers.
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie PDT 200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Thomasville, NC
    Posts
    160
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go flight installation

    You really need to connect your FltSim computer to the internet. (Don't use wireless, slower than direct. Don't know how far from your FltSim machine is from where your internet connection comes in at. You might have to run some cable though.). But in the mean time, Download the drivers from the GoFlight website and save them to a USB flash drive or CD/DVD if you have a drive capable of writing CD's/DVD's and then transfer them to the flight sim computer. Get the biggest Flash drive you can get so you have plenty of room.
    Regards,
    Brian
    FS9 & FSX ERJ-145, E-170, E-190, PIC737, Archer, Arrow, GF-MCPPRO, EFIS, 4GF-P8, 4GFT8, 3GF-166, 3GF-RP48, GF-LGT, GF-ATC, GF-TQ6, 3 Projectors, 5 monitors 1 computer

Similar Threads

  1. flight illusion installation
    By ivar hestnes in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-28-2008, 10:17 PM
  2. Ready for installation on the flight deck
    By Michael Carter in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 09-18-2007, 11:16 PM
  3. How many PC and installation
    By Salud in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-21-2007, 01:23 AM
  4. Installation FS2Phidget 4.00
    By captaintom in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-18-2006, 09:50 AM