Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    some more questions.

    It seems I am taking 2 steps forward 1 step back. Yesterday the my sim was going good until I had to reinstall it. I am using fsx by the way. I have 2 gpu's one hooked to a matrox triple head and the other for instruments. When i go to window mode and undock the instruments and move them to the bottom screens then go back to reg mode the instruments start bleeking going on and off. I don't know what this could be very frustrating. also know my frame rates started off in the low singles and start going up from there until 16 or so. I have flown with 28fps with same settings. any help will be great

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    21
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: some more questions.

    Also when i go to windowed mode the frame rates go up to where they are suppose to so i try to enlarge it and then they go down

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: some more questions.

    First of all FSX performance's is really dependant on your CPU not your GPU. FSX doesn't take full advantage of video cards.

    The more video rendering FSX needs to do, your frame rate will go down. So it makes sense when you go to full screen or enlarge your windowed screens = your frame rates go down. The blinking instruments could be a framerate that is below 1. This is why most of us run networked computers with the main FSX computer usually only running just the display and the other networked computers displaying the instruments.

    What are your scenery settings/sliders at?
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

Similar Threads

  1. MIP Questions FSX
    By simulatorpilot in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 08:46 PM
  2. Several questions
    By abril in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2008, 09:04 AM
  3. Questions about 737 mcp
    By orwell84 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-21-2008, 12:18 PM
  4. MCP questions
    By Hans Krohn in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-06-2006, 12:33 PM
  5. 2 questions about LED 64
    By Steve Daly in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-16-2005, 08:10 PM