Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Aerosoft MCP

  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict phil744's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Lancashire, england
    Posts
    354
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Aerosoft MCP

    Hello

    Ok I am working on an upgrade for the original Aerosoft MCP fo a friend, basically its a 3.4mm thick back illuminated lightplate that's self adhesive and you just stick it on the front of the original MCP fascia connect it to 5V and off you go.

    The pics below are of the first prototype, im just working on its PCB then i can light it up for the first time

    Its a shame to only build one of these so if there is any one else who has the same MCP and might be interested let me know.

    Will update pics when i get her working








  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP

    Good idea.
    Many years ago FDS made for me a thin grey layover for the 737, but it was not backlighted.






    I think it is a great piece of hardware, worked like a charm. Still have it.
    Great for a generic sim or a 747/57/67 of course. Can avoid zillion hours building your own.

    Maybe if you do it in grey too, it might revive the interest for that great MCP.
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict phil744's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Lancashire, england
    Posts
    354
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP

    Yeah thats the idea, but mine will be backlighted i can do them in any colour.

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP

    Your's look like a million!
    the one I had was a simple very thin engraved sheet, nothing to compare with.

    I love your idea, should help getting all these good MCP's out of the dust and back to service. Andrew sold quite a few!!
    Jack
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  5. #5
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,597
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP

    Looks great Phil, You won't do one for the goflight MCP pro will you!?
    Will look great once lit up, shame i don't have the Aerosoft MCP hehe.

    I know you've been persueing an idea similar to that for a while and looks great now you've got the prototype. Thanks for the pics too, you have a great camera mayte, or your photography skills are far better than mine LOL Lovelly pics.
    Geremy Britton
    Executive Assistant, MyCockpit Inc
    Head of GLB Flight Products
    www.geremy.co.uk

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict Ray Proudfoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    309
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up Re: Aerosoft MCP

    Hi Phil,

    I've had my MCP since November 2002 and was disappointed when Andrew called it a day.

    I'll wait until you post some shots of it backlit but provisionally, I'm interested. I'm impressed with the quality of the facsia.
    Ray
    3 miles east of EGCC - home to British Airways Concorde 'Alpha Charlie'

  7. #7
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP

    Hi Ray
    Andrew still stands behind his product, I had a little glitch 2 years ago and he sent me software and advice to solve it!!
    As for Phils panels you can go for it. He made a few for me. Top notch.
    Jack
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  8. #8
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Airbus Re: Aerosoft MCP

    Does the Aerosoft MCP works with VISTA?

    Regards,

    Roberto

  9. #9
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Jackpilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    MONTREAL
    Posts
    1,046
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP

    I do not see why it would not.
    It worked with 95 98 2000 XP !
    Jackpilot
    B737-700 Posky
    FS9/P.Magenta
    without PMSystem

  10. #10
    300+ Forum Addict Ray Proudfoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    309
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Aerosoft MCP

    Quote Originally Posted by Jackpilot View Post
    Hi Ray
    Andrew still stands behind his product, I had a little glitch 2 years ago and he sent me software and advice to solve it!!
    As for Phils panels you can go for it. He made a few for me. Top notch.
    Jack
    Thanks Jack. It's reassuring to hear that Andrew is still available should a problem occur. Do you have a contact address for him please? Just for reference should it be required.

    I'm sure Phil's panels will be fine. An indication of the price would be handy though.
    Ray
    3 miles east of EGCC - home to British Airways Concorde 'Alpha Charlie'

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Aerosoft MCP
    By Drewsta in forum lekseecon Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 09:34 AM
  2. Aerosoft Sim?
    By xtreme3d in forum MyCockpit Crew Rest (Off topic chat forum)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-24-2009, 01:04 PM
  3. Anybody with an Aerosoft MCP, some help please
    By Bill Trinidad in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-12-2007, 10:25 AM